We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown
Ranked #8 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Homer Glen, Illinois
Level Contributor
54 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Loved this hotel. Easily accessible to many different areas of the city. Walking distance to many places. If you are staying in town for anything with Marquette University, it's adjacent.

The front desk desk staff was very helpful and courteous. The bar/restaurant looked very nice and spacious.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DoubleEm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate the kind words and hope to see you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    716
    316
    93
    28
    14
See reviews for
245
260
49
441
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Very clean, great service, rooms were great, 24 valet service was extremely convenient and quick. Overall very good experience, I would recommend this hotel to anyone I know looking for a reasonably priced hotel in downtown Milwaukee.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to write a review. We appreciate your time and rating. Please come back and see us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

I got a great rate for 4th of July weekend and we were within walking distance to everything, plus on the shuttle line for Summerfest. The room was adequate, but the bathroom was tiny! I couldnt even dry my hair without hitting the shower curtain rod. The pizza at the restaurant was disappointing. For being Wisconsin, the cheese tasted plastic.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amylynn1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to write about your experience at the Doubletree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown and your time in Milwaukee. We appreciate the feedback and will share your comments with the appropriate departments. Hopefully you will be back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2013

The location was great for a trip to Summerfest. Summerfest Shuttle was right outside the door. Rates are reasonable, the staff was super nice and helpful, rooms are clean, and the warm chocolate chip cookies are great! Will stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank DebLMadison_WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Summerfest is a wonderful event in Milwaukee and it is great to hear that you found our hotel to meet your needs getting to and from the festival. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Doubletree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
121 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Everyone at the hotel was nice, but the hotel could use a facelift. Everything looked a bit tired and drab. My room overlooked a garage. The lobby was decorated in early American browns. On the plus side, the breakfast buffet was decent, and the location is right in downtown Milwaukee, a 20 minute walk from the awesome art museum, and a 5 minute walk from Marquette. On the minus side, that is about all that downtown Milwaukee has to offer.

Room Tip: ask to face the street if you want some light in your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robert240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
It is wonderful to hear that you found our staff to be helpful. My only concern would be that they did not take time with you to tell you all about everything that Milwaukee has to offer for there are many wonderful areas, attractions and festivals for our visitors. I do hope that your travels will bring you back to our area in the future for we would love to assist you with things to do.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Had stayed here for 2 weeks during a business trip to Milwaukee last year. The hotel is conveniently located in Downtown Milwaukee and you can simply walk to good restaurants, malls, and even the railway station from this hotel. The staff is reasonably courteous, though I found the team in their restaurant to be a bit on the haughty side.

Rooms are reasonably good, and we got free breakfast coupons and free wifi, which was nice. The breakfast spread is pretty decent, and the restaurant also had a good mix for dinner.

The conference rooms are spacious and the service was good while we conducted meetings inside.

Overall, this one is worth a try.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chandrashekar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of your stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown. We hope to see you back for future functions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, CT
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2013

The Doubletree in downtown Milwaukee is the BEST!!! Fantastic service, premises, etc. Don't even think about staying anywhere else! Convenient to everything in Milwaukee, close toMiiller Park to see the Brewers; quick ride to Mitchell Airport.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank MickeyHerb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
We appreciate the feedback of your stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown. It is wonderful to hear that all your needs were met. We look forward to future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#5 of 56 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee
#20 of 56 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,511 reviews
Ambassador Hotel
#11 of 56 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,437 reviews
Walker's Point
Iron Horse Hotel
Iron Horse Hotel
#1 of 56 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown
Address: 611 W Wisconsin Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53203-1901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#6 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#7 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown is perfectly located in the heart of downtown Milwaukee and provides the ideal location when visiting the Brew City. The Wisconsin Center is adjacent to our hotel while the Milwaukee Public Museum and the BMO Harris Bradley Center are just steps away. Our newly renovated rooms offer free WiFi, as well as a complimentary refrigerator and microwave. Enjoy breakfast, lunch, and dinner at the Avenue Bar & Grill and check out our seasonal sundeck patio. Our award-winning staff looks forward to welcoming you with our signature chocolate chip cookie to our fabulous hotel and the legendary city of Milwaukee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Milwaukee
Milwaukee Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing