We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown
Nearby Hotels
$189
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$289
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambassador Hotel(Milwaukee)
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$209
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$233
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Comfort Suites Milwaukee - Park Place(Milwaukee)(Great Value!)
$100
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Potawatomi Hotel & Casino(Milwaukee)(Great Value!)
$229
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pfister Hotel(Milwaukee)
$278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,386)
Filter reviews
1,386 results
Traveler rating
877
357
102
33
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
877
357
102
33
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treewarm cookiesfront deskvalet parkingsun deckbreakfast buffetrestaurant staffmilwaukee downtownvalet servicewithin walking distancebusiness tripconvention centerwould stay here againclean roomsthe entire staffenjoyed my stayhousekeeping staff
Filter
Updating list...
1,158 - 1,163 of 1,386 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Very happy with our stay at The Double Tree. Check in was quick and efficient and we were quickly on our way to an upgraded room on the 10th floor. The hotel is older than I had expected and is in need of some cosmetic updates - however, the rooms were very clean and the entire property very well kept. There are flat screens in the rooms and there was granite in the bathroom but the hotel carpet looked old and so did the curtains in the room. We had Bucks tickets and it was a quick 4 or so block walk to the stadium and even on a very cold night - it was easy. When we returned the front desk clerk remembered that we went to the game - which was very nice. All n' all a great stay and we will return when in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luv2bebizee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moylan, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write of your experience at the Doubletree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown. Thank you for all the wonderful comments from the cleanliness of the rooms to the helpfulness of the staff. When everything comes together it can just make for a great experience. Please visit us again in the future we will look forward to your visit. Sincerely, Kathryn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

I stayed there for a couple of months 2011/2012. It is an excellent package for business. it is not really luxurious , but all you need. The rooms were nice..could need some improvements ( like bathroom fixtures etc.. ) - but overall good. Breakfast is good and "real" ( atmosphere about average , however , for restaurant and bar ) . The have a full bar and restaurant on site and food is elevated sports bar food. They have a daily special which is pretty healthy actually. Staff is super nice - valet parking is quick. One of our team had an emergency at the place...and they took care of her and her stuff..can highly recommend the place.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moylan, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Thank you for taking your time to write about your experience at the Doubletree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown. It is wonderful to know that we able to accommodate your travel needs while you were away on business. Please come back if ever your travels put you in our area to visit. Sincerely, Kathryn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

This was our third time staying at this hotel. Once again, another fantastic visit.
The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The desk staff was very friendly.
We got a great deal on the room and breakfast. The breakfast buffet was very good. We had dinner at Mimma's Cafe. It was wonderful!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbjean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moylan, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown. It is always wonderful to hear that we provide consistent service and that we have people who come back on regular basis to visit us and our hotel. We look forward to your future visits. Sincerely, Kathryn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I arrived here to visit a friend who was coming in town. Upon my arrival I was greeted and bags were taken immediately to the room. I then was greeted again by customer service. The lobby was huge and decorated with many antiques. I was escorted to my room on the 26th foor. Very peaceful. Rooms were spacious, linen smelled fresh, and beds were comfortable and cozy. I would definately return on my trip back to Milwaukee

Room Tip: The higher floors the best (20 and up).
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissFrequentFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moylan, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

It is wonderful that you have taken the time to write a review of the property that you stayed at however, I do believe that your review is of the Hilton which is right across the street from us the Doubletree by Hilton. Good to know that the Hilton was good to you. If you ever have the opportunity we would love to have you visit us. Sincerely, Kathryn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We just returned from a quick weekend stay at this hotel. The hotel itself is beautiful, rooms are spacious enough, clean, and tastefully decorated. We've traveled enough to know that this hotel had something special going on - the entire staff was exceptional. Check in was speedy, pleasant, and efficient. The Front Desk Staff is knowledgeable and eager to help you find your way around the city, pulling out maps and giving suggestions. Breakfast and drinks in the attached Avenue Restaurant and Bar were also enjoyable. The buffet breakfast was much nicer (and tastier) than the typical continental breakfast offered in some hotels. Again, the staff took it to another level. David (the assistant director of food and beverage) seated us every morning making sure we had everything we needed. Our waitstaff, Curtis and Bryan took special care always engaging in pleasant conversation and making us laugh. They actually seemed like they liked their job and made you feel more like a family member coming back home. Valet parking was efficient and the attendants always pleasant. Even the housekeeping staff had smiles and inquiries about your day. We will certainly be back to this Double Tree the next time we visit Milwaukee and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone thinking of staying there.

Room Tip: We loved the view of the city from the top floor!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank llupa52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moylan, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown. So happy to hear that you had a great weekend. It is nice to hear that you were able to take advantage of the outlets that the hotel has. Please come back and visit us again in the future. Sincerely, Kathryn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews