We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown
Nearby Hotels
$176
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$269
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$242
$199
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ambassador Hotel(Milwaukee)(Great Value!)
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$233
$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront(Milwaukee)(Great Value!)
$123
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Milwaukee - Park Place(Milwaukee)(Great Value!)
$84
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pfister Hotel(Milwaukee)
$296
$280
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Potawatomi Hotel & Casino(Milwaukee)(Great Value!)
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,383)
Filter reviews
1,383 results
Traveler rating
876
356
101
33
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
876
356
101
33
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treewarm cookiesfront deskvalet parkingsun deckbreakfast buffetrestaurant staffmilwaukee downtownvalet servicewithin walking distancebusiness tripconvention centerwould stay here againclean roomsthe entire staffenjoyed my stayhousekeeping staff
Filter
Updating list...
1,162 - 1,167 of 1,383 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Stayed here recently for a business trip. Close to everything, especially if you are going to a Bucks game. Room was clean and fine. The room was very warm which may have been due to unusually warm temperatures outside. Had to sleep with the window open. Good breakfast buffet that was reasonably priced. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mschorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moylan, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Doubletree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown. I am glad that you found the location to meet all your needs and that you were able to take advantage of our breakfast buffet. Please come back and visit us on your next visit. Have a wonderful holiday. Sincerely, Kathryn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

The reception was very welcoming and they offer cookies for guests checking in. The rooms were moderate sized, but comfortable. The bathrooms were well stocked and clean. The property had all necessary business amenities and is highly suitable for business travellers. THe breakfast options are fabulous. The restuarant and bar offers good options for dinner as well. The location is fantastic...

Room Tip: Rooms facing the road.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank premwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moylan, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown. It is great to hear that the hotel met your needs and that you enjoyed the cookies. Please come back and visit us again in the future. Sincerely, Kathryn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We arrived at the hotel just as a bus load of POM-POM squads did! thought we were doomed-
ANDREW was at the front desk and called us right up! he was wonderful and took care of us right away. The fresh cookies are a nice touch- On saturday it was so nice we walked to the grand ave. mall and had lunch at water street brewery about 5 blocks away. Thanks to all the staff for the great customer service. The only disapointment was the restaurant, slow service when we where the only table on a saturday night when they opened...and fair to midland food.
would not suggest eating. there.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flagman5229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moylan, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Doubletree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown. The weekends can bring quite a mix of activities and it is great to hear that while there was lots of activity in the hotel it did not affect your stay. We do work hard to keep our groups together and our individual travelers away from the activity. Andrew is a wonderful member of our team! I do apologize for the service in our restaurant and we will look into the issues. Please come back and visit us again in the future. Sincerely, Kathryn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Thanks to staff at DoubleTree. Nice property and well-run. We arrived for a wedding nearby along with our kids (separately) and were treated well. Valet parking was a bargain. Very convenient location, not just for downtown but to Milwaukee freeways. And as it turned out, major streets to the west side. Made multiple trips to airport to pick up arriving family in minimal time. Decent food and beer in the bar, too. My wife and I grew up in town and since leaving have made numerous return trips over the last 29 years. Safe to say, we'll be back.

Room Tip: Upper floors have something of a view.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vincent1878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moylan, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown. Weddings while a very joyous occasion can be stressful. Wonderful to hear that our hotel was located in the right place to assist with making easy transitions and that the weekend went well. Please come back and see us in the future. Sincerely, Kathryn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Everyone was so accomodating and attentive. Waived the extra charge for a class of wine from the bar when our coupon had a limited $ amount; threw in an extra breakfast when we ordered 4 buffet breakfasts--could go on and on. We typically NEVER eat buffets and do NOT like them. The breakfast buffet was amazing! Extremely clean. Love this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barbk210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moylan, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Doubletree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown. It is great to hear that your stay went well and that you enjoyed your time with us at the hotel. I do hope that each and every stay with us is exactly like this one. Please come back and visit us again in the future. Sincerely, Kathryn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews