We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,437)
Filter reviews
1,437 results
Traveler rating
911
367
105
35
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
911
367
105
35
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treewarm cookiesfront deskvalet parkingsun deckbreakfast buffetrestaurant staffvalet servicemilwaukee downtownwithin walking distanceconvention centerbusiness tripwould stay here againthe entire staffupon checkhousekeeping staffbed was very comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
1,297 - 1,302 of 1,437 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2012

I stayed at the Double Tree by Hilton Hotel in Downtown Milwaukee, WI. Considering it was only an overnight, it could have not been more accommodating. The highlight, the warm, fresh, chocolate chip cookies.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moylan, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at the Doubletree by Hilton. Please know that the cookies are a great filler for breakfast as well as the treat when you walk in the door! They are there all you need to do is ask!! :) Please come visit again soon. Sincerely, Kathryn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel for staying in Milwaukee. Lots of restaurants and activities nearby.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zhardy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moylan, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a response about your stay at the Doubletree by Hilton. We appreciate the time that you took to express how your stay with us was. We strive to make every stay a perfect stay and sounds like we are working in the right direction. Please come and visit us soon. Sincerely, Kathryn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

I never review a hotel that I'm currently staying in unless I am not happy. Except for now. I travel a lot for work so I am familiar with three and four star hotels. This Doubletree is not the fanciest hotel at its price level, but what it does, it does right. Here is the good stuff:

1. Spic & Span clean!
2. Staff are all super friendly & helpful
3. That free Doubletree cookie - and I don't even like sweets!
4. Customer service - I had trouble with the temperature in my room (I like a cold room for sleeping).
The friendly maintenance man opened my window (they open - who knew?!) and brought me a fan
since the heating/AC system was in neutral mode (kind of cool in Milwaukee right now). Then I got a
coupon for another free cookie for my trouble. Yeah baby.
5. Two free bottles of water, a bag of snacks & a granola bar left by housekeeping every day (this
might be a Hilton HHonors perk, but heck people it's free to join!)
6. Crabtree & Evelyn toiletries - Way nice at this price point
7. There are two free to use washer/dryers (nice ones) in the fitness room. That is a first for me that
will save me $30 -$40 in dry cleaning charges over the course of the week.
8. Free high speed internet access - It burns my toast to pay up to $15/day for internet access.
9. Nice clean big mini-fridge & microwave in the room. Why is it that high dollar hotels don't offer
rooms with this amenity???
10. Lots of TV channels and they don;t try to sell you in-room movies at $15 a pop

If anything goes drastically wrong before I leave I'll let you know, but in the meantime if you're coming to Milwaukee I don't think you can go wrong with the Doubletree at City Center.

P.S. Visit Boston Store two blocks away - One of the last vestiges of the traditional department store.
There is a nice indoor mall adjacent.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room on a high floor. I'm on the top floor but no corner room. I hear the corner rooms are larger with better views of the city
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveldent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moylan, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Doubletree by Hilton. You did not miss a thing and the details about the location and the city are amazing. We appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience. Please come back and visit us again. Sincerely, Kathryn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Spent the night here to attend a friend's party located downtown. The hotel was a great location to that so the cab ride was minimal. The room price was great and the staff very helpful. The attatched parking garage with valet parking was very convenient. The rooms / beds were very compfortable, could have slept all day! Thank you for the great stay. Never had a chance to check out the other amenities though, next time.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johnsj01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moylan, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience at the Doubletree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown. Please come back and visit us when you have more time to get the feel of the whole hotel. We have a wonderful sundeck that will be open and in full swing as soon as the Wisconsin weather cooperates. Visit soon. Sincerely, Kathryn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We spent the past weekend in Milwaukee. A nice get away from Chicago,
Had a great time at the free Miller Brewery tour which includes 3 full glasses of beer. They also have a gift shop that is not as outrageously priced as most.

Had lunch at Mader's a landmark German restaurant. The appetizer plate was too much for two people to finish. They also have a giant pretzel served with mustard that can feed 2-3 people!

Had dinner Saturday night at the Five O'clock Club on State Street. If you haven't been to this restaurant you should really make it a priority. Best steaks ever and they have that Wisconsin Supper Club feel.
On the way out of town we completed the weekend with a stop at the Milwaukee Public Market, lots to see here and be sure you are hungry since there are a lot of things to eat and drink as well as buy.

Lots to do in Milwaukee, we try to go for the weekend at least once a year!

Room Tip: We always try to get higher floors. They seem to be quieter.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaryW53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moylan, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2012

Thank you for choosing to make the Doubletree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown part of your weekend getaway! I would appear that you got to take part in a few of the many great activities that Milwaukee has to offer. I am glad that we got to be a part of your adventures! Sincerely, Kathryn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews