We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown
Ranked #8 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Waukegan, Illinois
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed April 6, 2012

DoubleTree in Milwaukee is an amazing place to stay. I have stayed there several times always a great experince. Very clean the sheets are amazing and the hotel it's self is treats it's guest like everyone is very special. I would recommend this hotel to anyone I know that is staying inMilwaukee. I have stayed with my sister and her husband and now they are hooked.
We always save our awesome cooke for the next morning with our cofee so awesome. Well sometimes I have ate my cookie before that. The cookies are so great!!!. We joke about who's going to eat their cookie first.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moylan, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experiences at the Doubletree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown. We appreciate the feed back and knowing that each stay is exactly what you need and you have recommended us to others! We do consider the cookies to be for the breakfast of Champions. Come back and visit us soon. Sincerely, Kathryn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    707
    314
    92
    28
    14
See reviews for
242
256
49
436
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SF Bay Area
Level Contributor
85 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

If you're like me, it's difficult to sleep that first night-this hotel was the exception. Beds, sheets were extremely comfortable and room was quiet. Service was exceptional. They are very green as well.
Only slight opportunity for improvement is their restaurant, The Avenue Bar & Grill. Waiter was very friendly and energetic, food was only so-so. Also, you are a few blocks away from downtown "proper".
For breakfast or incidentals, there is a Dunkin' Donuts and small store across the street.
Overall, the accomodations were great.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seamsplitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moylan, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Doubletree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown. Doubletree is know for their Sweet Dreams bed and bedding and it would seem as though our bedding was able to create that experience for you. Thank you for the feed back on the Avenue all comments are shared and used to better our operations. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Kathryn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
University Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 1, 2012

I was in town for our Mary Kay career conference and stayed here. The location was fantastic (the conference was directly across the street at convention center). Our room was clean and comfy, they are concerned about the planet (wastebaskets in room allow you to recycle). Since I was only in town for 1 night didn't get to use the fitness center, but The Avenue Restaurant was great. Good food with reasonable prices and our waiter Curtis gave us exceptional customer service. Check in and check out was a breeze with very friendly staff. In fact, everyone I met (general manager to valet) knew how to treat you. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moylan, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Doubletree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown. We are glad that we were able to accommodate your travel needs for your Convention. Helping to keep our environment healthy has become a big part of everyday life at the Doubletree and something that we are proud to be doing. I will be sure to share your comments with Curtis he will be thrilled. Thank you again for choosing Doubletree by Hilton and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Kathryn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West De Pere, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Rooms are comfy, temperature controlled well, great amenities (yummy cookies), small but workable exercise room, great food in the restaurant, and be sure to visit Chris on Saturday mornings for some bubbling personality first thing in the morning.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moylan, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Thank you for writing about your stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown. Glad to hear that you were able to use all the amenities that the hotel has to offer and that we were able to make your stay an enjoyable one. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at the Doubletree and look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Kathryn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque, IA
Level Contributor
116 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Very clean rooms and facilities. Friendly and accomodating staff. Great happy hour food. Excellent breakfast buffet. Doubletree's great warm chocolate chip cookies! Rooms are on the small side but are nicely updated.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank howtodoit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moylan, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Doubletree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown. We hope that you always think of us when your travels bring you to Milwaukee. Sincerely, Kathryn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Michigan
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We were in town for our grandson's birth and wanted to be downtown...we have stayed elsewhere downtown and decided to try the Double Tree...why didn't we do this sooner? It has everything you need...the rooms are well appointed, the staff friendly and helpful, and the amentities are generous...complimentary internet, snacks and bottled water every day and a warm chocolate chip cookie upon arrival......the restaurant and bar are adequate..maybe not the greatest food I have ever had, but convenient and pleasant...the staff is very helpful...my husband forgot his laptop cord and they tried to locate one for him...valet parking is reasonable and fast...all in all, this is the best experience we have ever had in Milwaukee...we will definitley be back!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kferg9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moylan, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Doubletree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown. I am so glad that we were able to be a part of your life changing experience. I do hope that all went well and that being grandparents brings you lots of joy. Please come back and visit us again in the future. Sincerely, Kathryn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2012

I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Good food. Everyone is pleasant, polite and helpful. Everyone has smiles on their faces and and a joy to be around. Rooms are very nice and very clean.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank randybrennan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moylan, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Doubletree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown. I can only imagine that traveling for business can be very stressful, I am glad that we are able to provide you with comfortable surroundings. Please come back and visit on future travels. Sincerely, Kathryn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#5 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee
#19 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,473 reviews
Ambassador Hotel
#10 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,390 reviews
Walker's Point
Iron Horse Hotel
Iron Horse Hotel
#1 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown
Address: 611 W Wisconsin Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53203-1901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#6 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#7 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown is perfectly located in the heart of downtown Milwaukee and provides the ideal location when visiting the Brew City. The Wisconsin Center is adjacent to our hotel while the Milwaukee Public Museum and the BMO Harris Bradley Center are just steps away. Our newly renovated rooms offer free WiFi, as well as a complimentary refrigerator and microwave. Enjoy breakfast, lunch, and dinner at the Avenue Bar & Grill and check out our seasonal sundeck patio. Our award-winning staff looks forward to welcoming you with our signature chocolate chip cookie to our fabulous hotel and the legendary city of Milwaukee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Milwaukee
Milwaukee Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing