We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to stay in Milwaukee”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown
Ranked #8 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We were in town for our grandson's birth and wanted to be downtown...we have stayed elsewhere downtown and decided to try the Double Tree...why didn't we do this sooner? It has everything you need...the rooms are well appointed, the staff friendly and helpful, and the amentities are generous...complimentary internet, snacks and bottled water every day and a warm chocolate chip cookie upon arrival......the restaurant and bar are adequate..maybe not the greatest food I have ever had, but convenient and pleasant...the staff is very helpful...my husband forgot his laptop cord and they tried to locate one for him...valet parking is reasonable and fast...all in all, this is the best experience we have ever had in Milwaukee...we will definitley be back!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kferg9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moylan, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Doubletree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown. I am so glad that we were able to be a part of your life changing experience. I do hope that all went well and that being grandparents brings you lots of joy. Please come back and visit us again in the future. Sincerely, Kathryn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,297)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,172 - 1,178 of 1,297 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2012

I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Good food. Everyone is pleasant, polite and helpful. Everyone has smiles on their faces and and a joy to be around. Rooms are very nice and very clean.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank randybrennan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moylan, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Doubletree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown. I can only imagine that traveling for business can be very stressful, I am glad that we are able to provide you with comfortable surroundings. Please come back and visit on future travels. Sincerely, Kathryn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

We recently stayed at the Double Tree. My husband and I have 5 children and don't often get a night away. My Mom bought a gift certificate to the Double Tree for us and it was AWESOME! The lobby was nice and the customer service was excellent. Our room was VERY clean! The pillows and bedspread were warm and comfy..

We are from the area so knowing downtown & the surrounding area I was impressed. Parking is so limited so the valet service was an added bonus! The location is also close to the trendy riverwest and downtown scene! All in all I highly recomend. I will probably book a block for my daughter's first communion out of town guests! This hotel would be great for families, couples, or business.

Room Tip: Just ask about the upgrade or to switch double for a king vs versa. ~ very accomidating
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moylan, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Doubletree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown. I am glad that we were able to be a part of your get away. I am sure with five children a little time away can be relaxing. Please come back and visit us again in the future. Sincerely, Kathryn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

This hotel is a great find. Close to all attractions in downtown Milwaukee, free wifi, inexpensive parking, BEAUTIFUL rooms...I could go on forever. The staff are all courteous, attentive and know the local attractions. Our third time there and it will be our forever choice in Milwaukee. Best price in town!

Room Tip: Our room was on the east side and we heard some bus traffic. Not bad but if you're a light slee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mhartler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moylan, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Doubletree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown. We are grateful that we were able to ssist in making your trip memorable. Please come back and visit us soon. Sincerely, Kathryn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

I always get great customer service from this location from multiple employees, this place really takes care of you. Nick in the restraunt/lounge and Chris Curry always make the dinning-experience a plus on site!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moylan, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Doubletree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown and the Avenue Bar and Grill. We have been fortunate to have many of our team members with us for quite some time and they not only make the guest experience great but it makes for a fun bunch to work with. We are glad that they were a part of your experience. Please come back and see us soon! Sincerely, Kathryn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

The front desk guest service staff, especially Lindsey and Stephanie, are quite helpful and attentive to the hotel gues upon check in. They suggest restaurants, provide directions as needed, and follow-up with the guest after checking into the room to insure the room is okay. A pleasant change from the usual greeting upon checking in- "Are you checking in."

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glenn k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moylan, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience with our Front Desk Staff. Welcoming with a can do attitude is one of the many attributes that we at Doubletree pride ourselves on. It is great to see in writing that we have accomplished that for you! Thank you for recognizing the staff that made a difference for you. Sincerely, Kathryn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

This is my second stay at this property and it was great. Everyone is really friendly and they make you feel right at home. I like the fact the hotel is not overwhelming or too big, also makes it feel cozy. Rooms are nicely appointed as well. We had breakfast in the morning at the Avenue Bar and Grill and I noticed the same waiter was working as during our last stay- and he was as friendly this time as he was the last time. I would reccomend this property to anyone.

Room Tip: We stayed on a higher floor with a nice view of the downtown. I think any room offers a good city v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moylan, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a response about your recent stay at the Doubletree. What a great time to be downtown Milwaukee and participating in all the activities of St. Patricks Day. Please come back and visit us in the future! Sincerely, Kathryn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#5 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
InterContinental Milwaukee
InterContinental Milwaukee
#31 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,107 reviews
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee
#20 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,707 reviews
Ambassador Hotel
#12 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown

Address: 611 W Wisconsin Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53203-1901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#6 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#7 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range: $105 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown is perfectly located in the heart of downtown Milwaukee and provides the ideal location when visiting the Brew City. The Wisconsin Center is adjacent to our hotel while the Milwaukee Public Museum and the BMO Harris Bradley Center are just steps away. Our newly renovated rooms offer free WiFi, as well as a complimentary refrigerator and microwave. Enjoy breakfast, lunch, and dinner at the Avenue Bar & Grill and check out our seasonal sundeck patio. Our award-winning staff looks forward to welcoming you with our signature chocolate chip cookie to our fabulous hotel and the legendary city of Milwaukee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Milwaukee
Milwaukee Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing