We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,466)
Filter reviews
1,466 results
Traveler rating
934
371
106
36
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
934
371
106
36
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree warm cookies front desk valet parking sun deck breakfast buffet restaurant staff valet service milwaukee downtown within walking distance convention center business trip would stay here again the entire staff housekeeping staff convenient location upon check
Filter
Updating list...
1,338 - 1,343 of 1,466 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2012

I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Good food. Everyone is pleasant, polite and helpful. Everyone has smiles on their faces and and a joy to be around. Rooms are very nice and very clean.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank randybrennan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moylan, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Doubletree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown. I can only imagine that traveling for business can be very stressful, I am glad that we are able to provide you with comfortable surroundings. Please come back and visit on future travels. Sincerely, Kathryn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

We recently stayed at the Double Tree. My husband and I have 5 children and don't often get a night away. My Mom bought a gift certificate to the Double Tree for us and it was AWESOME! The lobby was nice and the customer service was excellent. Our room was VERY clean! The pillows and bedspread were warm and comfy..

We are from the area so knowing downtown & the surrounding area I was impressed. Parking is so limited so the valet service was an added bonus! The location is also close to the trendy riverwest and downtown scene! All in all I highly recomend. I will probably book a block for my daughter's first communion out of town guests! This hotel would be great for families, couples, or business.

Room Tip: Just ask about the upgrade or to switch double for a king vs versa. ~ very accomidating
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moylan, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Doubletree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown. I am glad that we were able to be a part of your get away. I am sure with five children a little time away can be relaxing. Please come back and visit us again in the future. Sincerely, Kathryn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

This hotel is a great find. Close to all attractions in downtown Milwaukee, free wifi, inexpensive parking, BEAUTIFUL rooms...I could go on forever. The staff are all courteous, attentive and know the local attractions. Our third time there and it will be our forever choice in Milwaukee. Best price in town!

Room Tip: Our room was on the east side and we heard some bus traffic. Not bad but if you're a light sleeper it may wake you.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mhartler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moylan, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Doubletree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown. We are grateful that we were able to ssist in making your trip memorable. Please come back and visit us soon. Sincerely, Kathryn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

I always get great customer service from this location from multiple employees, this place really takes care of you. Nick in the restraunt/lounge and Chris Curry always make the dinning-experience a plus on site!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moylan, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Doubletree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown and the Avenue Bar and Grill. We have been fortunate to have many of our team members with us for quite some time and they not only make the guest experience great but it makes for a fun bunch to work with. We are glad that they were a part of your experience. Please come back and see us soon! Sincerely, Kathryn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

The front desk guest service staff, especially Lindsey and Stephanie, are quite helpful and attentive to the hotel gues upon check in. They suggest restaurants, provide directions as needed, and follow-up with the guest after checking into the room to insure the room is okay. A pleasant change from the usual greeting upon checking in- "Are you checking in."

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glenn k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moylan, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience with our Front Desk Staff. Welcoming with a can do attitude is one of the many attributes that we at Doubletree pride ourselves on. It is great to see in writing that we have accomplished that for you! Thank you for recognizing the staff that made a difference for you. Sincerely, Kathryn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews