We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,492)
Filter reviews
1,492 results
Traveler rating
958
372
107
36
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
958
372
107
36
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree warm cookies front desk valet parking sun deck breakfast buffet restaurant staff valet service milwaukee downtown convention center within walking distance business trip would stay here again the entire staff enjoyed my stay housekeeping staff convenient location
Filter
Updating list...
1,373 - 1,378 of 1,492 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2012

From quick valet service to friendly staff at check-in, this hotel is top on my list for hotels in Milwaukee when I'm traveling for work. It id in the Downtown area, and short refreshing walk to the historic third ward. Also super close to the major highways. In addition to the delicious complimentary cookie, I love the fun treats that greet me in my room after check in. Its such an exciting surprised every visit. This time there was a cow shaped cheese treat with ahappy note from hotel. That just made my day. It's the little things that keep me coming back. Thank you!

Only downside is that it is on a major street so occasionally I hear louder cars and trucks drive by even on the top floor.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank World_Traveler83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moylan, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown. I am so glad to here that you received the proper Doubletree Welcome! Please know that each and everytime you visit you will be greated the same way! Our guests make what we do more enjoyable. Sincerely, Kathryn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Usually stay across street at Hilton.

Pluses: Great hot breakfast, location, free cookie

Negatives: Needs a makeover, tired wallpaper, carpeting, decor, valet only parking

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m_b_00000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moylan, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown. The goal of the staff is to make each and every experience a perfect one. I do apologize that we were unable to make your stay better than just okay! If in thefuture your travels bring you back this way please feel free to contact me for assistance with your reservation and travel needs. Sincerely, Kathryn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

the hotel was perfectly located downtown.....right in the middle of everything....we took the amtrak from chicago and it was 2 blocks from the station...everything was great, from the room to the breakfast in the morning...and a late checkout was no problem...definitely highly recommended!!!!! A+++++

Room tip: plan on checking out late if you want to sleep in...i was told they could do up to 2pm at no charge.
Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skora3956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moylan, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of you stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown. It is always great to hear when we provide the kind of warm service each guests deserves and we are able to assist with making your getaway a good one. Please come back and visit us again in the future. Sincerely, Kathryn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

An OK place to stay. Staff do an OK job, venue is tired but clean. I would stay here again, but not as a first choice....more like a 3rd or 4th option.

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave_one1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moylan, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a response about your visit to the Doubletree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown. It is not our goal to just get the job done and I am sorry that we did not make a better impression or leave you feeling WOW'd. Please know that we do strive to make each and every stay a perfect stay and it is our goal to have everyone want to come back with us as their number one choice. If there is anything that comes to mind that you would share please feel free to call the property and speak with a manager directly! Thank you for your time. Sincerely, Kathryn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

I only had the breakfast buffet when I stayed at the Hotel and I was pleased with the selection and fresshness. I also had the opportunity to meet the Manager of the restaurant. He was very professional and courteous. His name was David and I believe he may be the Director. If not he should be!!! Wow very gracious and well dressed!! I will be back

Room tip: excellent value and friendly staff while the buffet may not be complimentary it is well worth the small price that they charge. Clean and well appointed rooms
Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moylan, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in the Avenue Bar and Grill. I am glad that you had a memorable experience. Please visit us again in the future. Sincerely, Kathryn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews