We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,437)
Filter reviews
1,437 results
Traveler rating
911
367
105
35
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
911
367
105
35
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treewarm cookiesfront deskvalet parkingsun deckbreakfast buffetrestaurant staffvalet servicemilwaukee downtownwithin walking distanceconvention centerbusiness tripwould stay here againthe entire staffupon checkhousekeeping staffbed was very comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
1,320 - 1,325 of 1,437 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Usually stay across street at Hilton.

Pluses: Great hot breakfast, location, free cookie

Negatives: Needs a makeover, tired wallpaper, carpeting, decor, valet only parking

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m_b_00000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moylan, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown. The goal of the staff is to make each and every experience a perfect one. I do apologize that we were unable to make your stay better than just okay! If in thefuture your travels bring you back this way please feel free to contact me for assistance with your reservation and travel needs. Sincerely, Kathryn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

the hotel was perfectly located downtown.....right in the middle of everything....we took the amtrak from chicago and it was 2 blocks from the station...everything was great, from the room to the breakfast in the morning...and a late checkout was no problem...definitely highly recommended!!!!! A+++++

Room Tip: plan on checking out late if you want to sleep in...i was told they could do up to 2pm at no charge.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skora3956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moylan, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of you stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown. It is always great to hear when we provide the kind of warm service each guests deserves and we are able to assist with making your getaway a good one. Please come back and visit us again in the future. Sincerely, Kathryn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

An OK place to stay. Staff do an OK job, venue is tired but clean. I would stay here again, but not as a first choice....more like a 3rd or 4th option.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave_one1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moylan, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a response about your visit to the Doubletree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown. It is not our goal to just get the job done and I am sorry that we did not make a better impression or leave you feeling WOW'd. Please know that we do strive to make each and every stay a perfect stay and it is our goal to have everyone want to come back with us as their number one choice. If there is anything that comes to mind that you would share please feel free to call the property and speak with a manager directly! Thank you for your time. Sincerely, Kathryn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

I only had the breakfast buffet when I stayed at the Hotel and I was pleased with the selection and fresshness. I also had the opportunity to meet the Manager of the restaurant. He was very professional and courteous. His name was David and I believe he may be the Director. If not he should be!!! Wow very gracious and well dressed!! I will be back

Room Tip: excellent value and friendly staff while the buffet may not be complimentary it is well worth the small price that they charge. Clean and well appointed rooms
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moylan, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in the Avenue Bar and Grill. I am glad that you had a memorable experience. Please visit us again in the future. Sincerely, Kathryn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

This DoubleTree is one of the best in the country!!! As a weekly traveler, I stay in a lot of hotels, and this one is top on my list as far as service! They will make you feel like you are right at home! The staff is as warm and friendly as the warm chocolate chip cookies!!! The entire staff will bend over backwards for whatever needs you have! Asa will have a smile on his face at the front desk to welcome you with the favorite cookies! The breakfast in the Avenue Bar & Grill is fantastic! You really can't go wrong with what you order... the hash browns are always cooked to perfection, and the eggs benedict is my favorite! I also loved the Milwaukee scramble with local Usinger's Sausage and the spinach frittata! You are in for a treat as David greets you in the breakfast lounge! If you sit at a booth by the window.. you may even get served by Keeley of Chris! They will have you smiling with a great start to your day! Chris is so passionate that his energy is as strong as the steam that comes out of a piping hot mug of coffee! You will not be let down! Let Jerry carry your bags...and put your feet up, because you will be right at home at the DoubleTree Milwaukee!!!!

Room Tip: I enjoy the rooms on the higher floors so that I can see the beautiful Milwaukee skyline!
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moylan, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2012

Thank you so much for your review on Trip Advisor about your stay with us at the Doubletree!! We strive to make each and every stay memorable and make each guest feel a part of our family. It is so nice to hear when a guest has had a really good experience and they are willing to share it! Please come and stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Kathryn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews