We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,437)
Filter reviews
1,437 results
Traveler rating
911
368
105
35
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
911
368
105
35
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treewarm cookiesfront deskvalet parkingsun deckbreakfast buffetrestaurant staffvalet servicemilwaukee downtownwithin walking distanceconvention centerbusiness tripwould stay here againthe entire staffupon checkhousekeeping staffbed was very comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
1,322 - 1,327 of 1,437 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2012

I only had the breakfast buffet when I stayed at the Hotel and I was pleased with the selection and fresshness. I also had the opportunity to meet the Manager of the restaurant. He was very professional and courteous. His name was David and I believe he may be the Director. If not he should be!!! Wow very gracious and well dressed!! I will be back

Room Tip: excellent value and friendly staff while the buffet may not be complimentary it is well worth the small price that they charge. Clean and well appointed rooms
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moylan, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in the Avenue Bar and Grill. I am glad that you had a memorable experience. Please visit us again in the future. Sincerely, Kathryn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

This DoubleTree is one of the best in the country!!! As a weekly traveler, I stay in a lot of hotels, and this one is top on my list as far as service! They will make you feel like you are right at home! The staff is as warm and friendly as the warm chocolate chip cookies!!! The entire staff will bend over backwards for whatever needs you have! Asa will have a smile on his face at the front desk to welcome you with the favorite cookies! The breakfast in the Avenue Bar & Grill is fantastic! You really can't go wrong with what you order... the hash browns are always cooked to perfection, and the eggs benedict is my favorite! I also loved the Milwaukee scramble with local Usinger's Sausage and the spinach frittata! You are in for a treat as David greets you in the breakfast lounge! If you sit at a booth by the window.. you may even get served by Keeley of Chris! They will have you smiling with a great start to your day! Chris is so passionate that his energy is as strong as the steam that comes out of a piping hot mug of coffee! You will not be let down! Let Jerry carry your bags...and put your feet up, because you will be right at home at the DoubleTree Milwaukee!!!!

Room Tip: I enjoy the rooms on the higher floors so that I can see the beautiful Milwaukee skyline!
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moylan, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2012

Thank you so much for your review on Trip Advisor about your stay with us at the Doubletree!! We strive to make each and every stay memorable and make each guest feel a part of our family. It is so nice to hear when a guest has had a really good experience and they are willing to share it! Please come and stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Kathryn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

This is such a great hotel. Conveniently located, very clean and a super attentive staff. It is now my number one choice of properties to stay at when I visit Milwaukee, which is often!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tgruman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moylan, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Doubletree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown. Our goal is to make each and every stay a perfect one and I am glad that we have become your number one choice. We look forward to your future visits. Sincerely, Kathryn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Lovely hotel in the downtown area. I was in town on business so this is where I was accommodated. I was on a third floor room in the back of the building overlooking the loading dock. NOT GOOD. I was jostled out of bed at 4:30 AM to the sounds of garbage trucks emptying containers and trucks backing n and out of the dock.

I asked to switch rooms that evening and the desk personnel happily accommodated. I moved to the eighth floor facing the street. Much better but street traffic with delivery trucks was quite active around 6 AM. I guess thin walls and windows.

Rooms were well appointed and bathrooms nicely stocked with amenities. The staff was wonderful and attentive.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RMS171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moylan, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 29, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a response about your visit at the Doubletree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown. I do apologize for the inconvenience of having to move rooms in order to find a quieter room in the hotel. We do strive to make each and every stay with us a perfect one. Thank you for choosing Doubletree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown and we do hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Kathryn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

I don't say this lightly but I travel all the time for work and vacation. After being in Milwaukee for 2 months and wandering from Hotel to Hotel we found the Doubletree Downtown. The people make the difference!! The hotel is very nice , clean ect but you could say that about alot of hotels. The BIG difference is the people, it doesn't matter if you have been traveling for work or pleasure one always arrives at the hotel tried and worn out. This hotel makes you feel like you are really some one special. The front desk always greets you with a warm smile - and a cookie of course, the restaurant and bar staff is just as welcoming and the food is fantastic! The housekeeping staff makes you feel like the only guest in the house when you realize at midnight you forgot your toothbrush and they bring it to you with a smile and let you know if there is any thing just let them know. There may be newer hotels and perhaps even fancier hotels but if you want good service a great staff and made to feel like a queen, get your reservations in early for the Doubletree by Hilton Downtown Milwaukee !!! The best Hotel in Milwaukee and I am a Diamond member for Hilton and Platinum at Mariott, my 1st choice is the Doubletree by Hilton Downtown Milwaukee.

Room Tip: There is not a pool but they have the greatest outside deck to enjoy the outside with friends and familt or just to sit and read a book. Remember this is Milwauke WI
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noreen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moylan, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2012

Noreen...thank you for your kind words. Please know that you and your group earned a place forever in our hearts at the Doubletree and you are missed. We hope to see you again someday in the future! Sincerely, Kathryn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews