We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,451)
Filter reviews
1,451 results
Traveler rating
921
370
106
35
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
921
370
106
35
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree warm cookies front desk valet parking sun deck breakfast buffet restaurant staff valet service milwaukee downtown within walking distance convention center business trip would stay here again the entire staff housekeeping staff upon check bed was very comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
1,338 - 1,343 of 1,451 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2012

This is such a great hotel. Conveniently located, very clean and a super attentive staff. It is now my number one choice of properties to stay at when I visit Milwaukee, which is often!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tgruman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moylan, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Doubletree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown. Our goal is to make each and every stay a perfect one and I am glad that we have become your number one choice. We look forward to your future visits. Sincerely, Kathryn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Lovely hotel in the downtown area. I was in town on business so this is where I was accommodated. I was on a third floor room in the back of the building overlooking the loading dock. NOT GOOD. I was jostled out of bed at 4:30 AM to the sounds of garbage trucks emptying containers and trucks backing n and out of the dock.

I asked to switch rooms that evening and the desk personnel happily accommodated. I moved to the eighth floor facing the street. Much better but street traffic with delivery trucks was quite active around 6 AM. I guess thin walls and windows.

Rooms were well appointed and bathrooms nicely stocked with amenities. The staff was wonderful and attentive.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RMS171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moylan, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 29, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a response about your visit at the Doubletree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown. I do apologize for the inconvenience of having to move rooms in order to find a quieter room in the hotel. We do strive to make each and every stay with us a perfect one. Thank you for choosing Doubletree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown and we do hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Kathryn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

I don't say this lightly but I travel all the time for work and vacation. After being in Milwaukee for 2 months and wandering from Hotel to Hotel we found the Doubletree Downtown. The people make the difference!! The hotel is very nice , clean ect but you could say that about alot of hotels. The BIG difference is the people, it doesn't matter if you have been traveling for work or pleasure one always arrives at the hotel tried and worn out. This hotel makes you feel like you are really some one special. The front desk always greets you with a warm smile - and a cookie of course, the restaurant and bar staff is just as welcoming and the food is fantastic! The housekeeping staff makes you feel like the only guest in the house when you realize at midnight you forgot your toothbrush and they bring it to you with a smile and let you know if there is any thing just let them know. There may be newer hotels and perhaps even fancier hotels but if you want good service a great staff and made to feel like a queen, get your reservations in early for the Doubletree by Hilton Downtown Milwaukee !!! The best Hotel in Milwaukee and I am a Diamond member for Hilton and Platinum at Mariott, my 1st choice is the Doubletree by Hilton Downtown Milwaukee.

Room Tip: There is not a pool but they have the greatest outside deck to enjoy the outside with friends and familt or just to sit and read a book. Remember this is Milwauke WI
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noreen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moylan, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2012

Noreen...thank you for your kind words. Please know that you and your group earned a place forever in our hearts at the Doubletree and you are missed. We hope to see you again someday in the future! Sincerely, Kathryn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We were here with our daughter to visit Marquette. Good hotel with a great location for a visit to Marquette.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MVGriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moylan, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a response about your stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown. The Marquette community brings us many guests for we are within walking distance. Glad that you have found our location to be of convenience for your visits. Sincerely, Kathryn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

For around $100, the property, room and service was great. I've traveled to many cities and this was by far the best doubletree i've stayed in. I would highly recommend this to anyone staying for a few nights from out of town if you need to be in the downtown area.

Room Tip: 10th floor was great.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Atlantaguy05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moylan, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2012

Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking time to write about your stay at the Doubletree by Hilton. We appreciate the feed back and look forward to your next visit with us. Sincerely, Kathryn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews