We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,466)
Filter reviews
1,466 results
Traveler rating
934
371
106
36
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
934
371
106
36
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree warm cookies front desk valet parking sun deck breakfast buffet restaurant staff valet service milwaukee downtown within walking distance convention center business trip would stay here again the entire staff housekeeping staff convenient location upon check
Filter
Updating list...
1,358 - 1,363 of 1,466 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2012

My favorite hotel in Milwaukee! I am a loyal Hilton Honors Gold Member because the level of service I receive from the Hilton family of properties is second to none. I have stayed at many other properties in the Milwaukee area, including other Hilton locations. While they are all unique and offer different experiences, the DoubleTree has everything I need when I travel. The delicious cookies you receive upon check in have saved me on several occasions when I don't have time to grab a bite before heading out to a show or other event.

The valet parking is $15. That is with in and out privileges.This is, by far, one of the best deals on valet parking or any overnight parking you will find in the city. This is such a hassle-free experience being able to drive in, drop my car, and walk a few feet to check in. Then a few more feet to the elevators. Just last week February 3rd it took me less than 5 minutes to drop my car, check in, and enter my hotel room door. Without any corners cut in providing excellent service.

Efficiency, courtesy, and attentiveness are things you will experience in each area of service. From the valet, front desk, housekeeping, room service, and restaurant staff.
I order room service because it is quick and delicious. It is obvious that great care is put into every meal I have had via room service.

The rooms are always tidy and well put together. Everything is easy to find and operate. The beds are so comfortable that I don't want to get up but I have to in order to enjoy the breakfast buffet. There are many options to choose from including hot dishes like biscuits and gravy, french toast, bacon, eggs, sausage, as well as healthy choices including cereal, yogurt, and fruit. Coffee, juices and bakery are also provided. This is a great way to end my stay or start my morning adventure in the city.

The front desk is always happy to help me with anything from making change to calling a cab. The lobby and public areas are always clean and inviting.

Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bexxx98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moylan, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write about your time with us at the Doubletree. It is our guests who make our jobs enjoyable and the familiar faces that keep us coming back! It is great to hear that we are able to make your stays exactly what you need them to be. If there is anything we can assist with for future visits please let us know. Thank you for choosing Doubletree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Kathryn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

This is a good bargain for Milwaukee. Very close to Marquette and a nice clean hotel. The staff was so helpful when at 5:30 on Saturday evening I found out I needed a reservation for 9 people at 6:00! They made all the calls and got us into a great place, Riverside Pizza and Grill. Very helpful with everything, cabs, suggestions, info. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moylan, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Doubletree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown. I apologize for any confusion that the Doubletree Van may have caused. We do not run shuttles to venues downtown upon request. The Van is used as a contracted form of transportation and can be reserved for a fee. We do not have drivers available to shuttle on a request basis but on a schedule. I do hope that your travels to Milwuakee will bring you back to us again in the future and if you have any other questions please feel free to contact the hotel. Thank you. Kathryn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

Stayed here when it was the Holiday Inn about 10 years ago and they've updated the hotel nicely since then. Rooms are small but comfortable. Nice bedding & Crabtree & Evelyn toiletries. Room slept 4 girls on the 5th floor for a weekend. Reasonable $15 valet parking. Warm cookies at check-in.

They have a shuttle service called the Sweet Ride that's supposed to be available from 7-7, however, there wasn't a driver available all weekend so we weren't able to use the service.

Room Tip: We were in room 527 with a view of the parking lot. I'm sure there are better views to be had.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kmac81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moylan, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Doubletree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown. I apologize for any confusion that the Doubletree Van may have caused. We do not run shuttles to venues downtown upon request. The Van is used as a contracted form of transportation and can be reserved for a fee. We do not have drivers available to shuttle on a request basis but on a schedule. I do hope that your travels to Milwuakee will bring you back to us again in the future and if you have any other questions please feel free to contact the hotel. Thank you for choosing Doubletree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown. Kathryn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

From the Front Desk personnel to the Restaurant Staff, to the Housekeeping employees, you are greeted with smile after smile. Valets are incredibly friendly and helpful. rooms are very nicely appointed and beds are very comfortable. In my several stays at this hotel, I've experienced suite rooms as well as standard guest rooms. Both were wonderful experiences. I've stayed for one night and as long as six nights in a row. I always feels welcomed and safe at this hotel. I just can't say enough about the value of staying at this hotel, especially with the attention offered to guests by every employee I have ever encountered. This is a place where they make sure they know your name. Nice home-like feel.

I am not selecting a travel date since this review encompasses my opinion of at least 4 different stays.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room on a higher level floor - fun views if you get a southeast or northeast corner.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MonaG0503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

I stayed at this hotel during a business trip to Milwaukee. I drove through a snowstorm to get there and arrived a bit early...before checkin. I was extremely happy with the checkin process as it only took about 25 seconds to get my room key. Even though I was early, my room was ready. The staff was extremely friendly, acknowledged my award level and let me know about the restaraunt/bar hours. They must have noticed I earned a cocktail by driving through the snowstorm.
The service continued throughout my staff...whether it was offering advice on takeout food or hailing a taxicab for a night on the town. The valet service was excellent and very helpful on directions as well. I will definitely stay at this Double Tree again if I have business in Milwaukee.

Room Tip: Request a corner room, the room has a corner window that has excellent views of the city.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moylan, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with our hotel. Our goal is to make each and every stay unique. Our guests are who make us good at what we do and make each and everyday special. We do hope that you will be able to come back and visit when you do not have to travel through a snow storm. Sincerely, Kathryn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews