We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Milwaukee Downtown
Nearby Hotels
$129
$116
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$172
$157
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$142
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Comfort Suites Milwaukee - Park Place(Milwaukee)(Great Value!)
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Milwaukee West(Milwaukee)(Great Value!)
$99
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pfister Hotel(Milwaukee)
$201
$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Ambassador Hotel(Milwaukee)(Great Value!)
$139
$104
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Potawatomi Hotel & Casino(Milwaukee)(Great Value!)
$119
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (974)
Filter reviews
974 results
Traveler rating
302
296
171
128
77
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
302
296
171
128
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking garagemo's irish pubriverside theaterself parkthe river walkfree breakfastwithin walking distancebradley centerhot breakfastthe breakfast areapool and hot tubmilwaukee downtownper daymiller parkfitness centerpublic marketyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
657 - 662 of 974 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2014

This is your hotel if looking for Value and Location in Milwaukee. In the heart of downtown Milwaukee and walking distance to so many locations for lunch or dinner. Great staff and cleanliness. I stay at this property everytime I go to Milwaukee and need a convenient downtown stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

After a long ride from Chicago, I was greeting by a great staff. Every time I left and returned the hotel they asked if there was anything I need. Great service from the front desk to the great house keepers!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Misty K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Cynthia,

Thank you for your review and your kind words regarding our front desk staff. We pride ourselves on being the friendliest hotel in Milwaukee, and our front desk staff is essential to that achievement. It is always nice when someone takes the time to tell us when we're doing a good job and exceeding expectations. Thank you. We look forward to serving your lodging needs on a future trip to Milwaukee!

Misty Kingsley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Our friend in the cast of Flashdance the musical, touring the US, suggested we stay where the cast was staying, so we did! The show was great and so was the room, the staff, the breakfast. All very cozy and fun!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Corya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Misty K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Corya,

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, just as I hope you enjoyed the show. Thank you for your business and for your review. I hope that your pleasant experience at our hotel lends to future stays with the Hampton and Hilton brands.

Misty Kingsley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

If you stay here you are risking it! The neighborhood is questionable, but the hotel is lovely. The staff is great. Not a very quiet experience, if that is what you seek I suggest a hotel room to the West, or a higher priced hotel like the Pfister.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Misty K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Jessica,

Thank you for your business and for your review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you did not feel 100% comfortable in our part of town, but I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the hotel itself. We hope that you will consider staying with us in the future, as we are ideally located to visit all downtown Milwaukee attractions. We look forward to serving your future lodging needs in downtown Milwaukee!

Misty Kingsley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

The room was very clean and staff were very helpful. I really enjoyed the free breakfast that was a full breakfast and tasteful. I will book the Hampton again when I'm in Milwaukee, WI The location of the Hotel was just were I needed to be, which was downtown Milwaukee.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 703valeriep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Misty K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Valerie,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to serve your lodging needs again!

Misty Kingsley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews