We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport
Ranked #29 of 55 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
109 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Very comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel many times when we make our annual visit to visit family in our former home town. We really enjoy having a 1 bedroom king bed suite, with everything needed for a very comfortable one week stay. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Painting of the hallways has been done and just waiting for floor trim to be installed in the halls. The suite has been very neat and clean all this week for our stay. The included buffet has a nice selection each day. The area is kept neat and clean.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Retired-fun-travelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
management4400, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate being your hotel of choice when you come for your family visit. Being a senior contributor and giving our hotel an excellent review means a lot to us.

Hope to see you very soon.

Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    63
    35
    11
    17
See reviews for
92
38
13
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
125 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We selected this location due to proximity to Miller Park for a Brewers baseball game. We arrived to the hotel around 2:00 pm to see if we could check in a bit early. We were told that they did not have our room available so we would need to come back at 3:00 pm for check in. We decided to go grab a bite to eat and came back to the hotel around 3:10 pm.

We were once again told that our room was not cleaned. I find this a little ridiculous that a hotel with 5 floors and 11 am check out could not have one room ready for us. When I questioned no room available she apologized and said that it had not been entered into the computer yet.

The room was large with a separate living room which had a flat screen tv mounted to the wall. Fridge, microwave, coffee maker, desk, couch and chair in that area. We had a king size bed which had a flat screen tv sitting on a dresser.

The bed was not a newer pillow top mattress like many hotels have gone to now but none the less it was very comfortable. The room was a little noisy in that we could hear the parking lot traffic. The curtains did not close all the way so the sun woke us up early.

There is an elevator thankfully with so many floors. It would be nice to have ice available on each floor instead of having to go to another floor. Especially since the elevator is very slow.

The breakfast selection was pretty good with eggs, yogurt, biscuits, gravy and the rest of the typical choices. There was no meat offered to go along with the eggs such as sausage or bacon.

Overall our stay was fine and would recommend if you are going to a ball game or visiting downtown Milwuakee.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dutchie33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
management4400, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
We are sorry for your check-in issues. Due to your comments, we have implemented a new policy to ensure that guests are able to check-in at least by 3pm. We are usually able to check-in guest much earlier than that, especially if you call ahead. We want to make sure that we can not only meet your needs, but exceed them.

Thank you for your comments.

Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Fast check-in. Friendly staff. Free parking. LARGE rooms with 2 TV's, and a separate area. Ice machines only on floors 2 & 4 (no convenient at all). Breakfast was good. Large variety of danishes, muffins, breads, dry cereals, eggs, biscuits/gravy, waffles, juices, & coffee. Breakfast is complimentary. Not too many eateries nearby. But a nice, safe location. Indoor pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank righteousones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
management4400, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff was excited to hear your comments.

Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We drove from Cincinnati to Milwaukee to see the Cincinnati Reds play the Milwaukee Brewers. Drive to Miller Ball Park was about a 10 minute drive on the expressway. No trouble getting there! The Milwaukee Quality Inn Airport said they could shuttle to Miller Park if there were at least 4 people going, but couldn't bring us back after game. I believe the charge would have been $10.00 a person. We would of had to take a cab back, which would have been an additional expense. Wasn't a bad drive to the ball park at all. Parking @ Miller Park was $10.00.

We thought the stay @ Milwaukee Airport Quality Inn was a good place to stay for the money. Stayed 2 nites and after we were there tried to stay a 3rd nite, but they were already booked! I would stay here again, if I ever came back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cindy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
management4400, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you CIndy for your comments. We are glad that your trip went well and you made us a part of it. We have a determined staff whose goal is to make sure that each guest has a great stay. Our staff was appreciative of your comments.

Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Don't leave anything there because you'll never get it back. Why someone would want someone elses used pants is beyond me. Very disappointed because I thought they were a trushworthy group. Other than that, hotel was very nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShariVde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
109 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

This is the first time that a pretty decent Tripadvisor rating led me wrong. I never expect much from these hotels, I am cheap and you get what you pay for, but this was something else. The facility needs work, and it was very loud, but I can handle that. What I couldn't handle is that they charged my credit card $105 without telling me for a room I already previously paid for. Getting them to take this charge off was a headache to say the least. They had many different reasons such as I never paid (I proved that I did), and that its for incidentals. My friend also stayed in a room and got a hold of $40 for incidentals so I didn't really believe that either. The staff was not helpful in solving this problem and with several phone calls it finally came off after 4 days of checking out. I wouldn't stay in this hotel again but maybe I just came at a bad time.

Room Tip: First floor, elevators take about a half hour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mec456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak, Michigan
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

although here on business, there is a nice pool and workout facility. they upgraded me being a choice reward member so that was nice. breakfast is good, lots of choices. I would recommend for either family travel or business. Price is right.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank c g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milwaukee
1.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#23 of 55 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 stars 208 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Milwaukee
2.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Airport
Clarion Hotel Airport
#31 of 55 in Milwaukee
3.5 of 5 stars 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Park Place
Comfort Suites Park Place
#38 of 55 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 stars 131 reviews
2.6 mi away
MainStay Suites Milwaukee Airport
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport

Property: Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport
Address: 4488 S 27th St, Milwaukee, WI 53221-2102 (Formerly Hospitality Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Milwaukee
#17 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#20 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Hospitality Hotel Milwaukee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing