We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Short family visit - met expectations” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport
Ranked #27 of 55 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Seven Lakes, NC
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Short family visit - met expectations”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Lived in the area for over 15 years ago awhile back and knew a little history about this hotel. This property recently( 1-2 yrs) changed to a Choice Hotels property and we are loyal to them when traveling when able. Tried this as it is very close to relatives and has an indoor pool and hot tub. Room was spacious and no issues there. Pool was a little cool and some of the sides were quite rough and my wife got a scrape on her knee while playing with grand kids. The property is not new and does need some TLC in places, but was a good value for the price on a weekend.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face 27th street or I894. Rooms on the end of hallways seemed quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Catfish47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    63
    33
    11
    15
See reviews for
89
37
13
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We had to stay here for work. There was 6 squad cars outside the first day as we were pulling up at 330pm. There had apparently been a 19 year old OD on the 5th floor. We checked in and were told to hold off on going up to our room. As we were allowed into the elevator and clicked for floor 2, which we stayed in 267, we were taken to the 5th floor automatically. The Photographer for the Police Department was coming into the elevator. She was really sweet and tried to reassure us. We went back down after a while to ask about a good place to eat. We were told that we were in the "ghetto" area and not to go outside after dark. Never had the issue that they were talking about ourselves. There are three Wal-Marts within a 7 mile radius. A good Pizza Hut that has some awesome service up the road to the south. If you go to the Denny's on S 27th, ask for Mo. She rocks and is hilarious. The pool is very gross and gave one of us pink eye after one use. It is very salty and smells horribly. It was "cleaned" just after we arrived on Sunday night, according to the security guy at the desk. Breakfast is pretty usual fare, waffles in a cup, bagels, dry cereal, but some great coffee!!!

Room Tip: Keep away from rooms that are near elevator, due to excessive noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kaidynsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I have had experince staying at the Milwaukee Suites before and i can say without any hesitation that this is a fanastic hotel. I was out for a business trip couple weeks ago and considering my past experince with this hotel i wouldnt stay any where else. Great staff and friendly faces everywhere. They answered all my needs right away and highly reccommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Two words… TAKE PICTURES!!! We stayed on Christmas Eve and had a lovely stay (nice room & great price)… except for a few things: 1. the fire alarm went off at 3:30am on Christmas Morning, 2. being charged for a bathroom mirror that we did not break – three weeks after our stay, 3. having to spend time calling the hotel to reach a manger (left 7 messages over three weeks, with finally after the 7th time he called me back), 4. being hung up on by the manager after I was starting to get emotional and frustrated. My husband called back to try to talk to him… manger told him that was going to work with us but wasn’t going to anymore because of my frustrating attitude. Be wary and take photos so you can fight your case.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jghost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Very nice clean hotel. I upgraded to the suite (I get it free as a Diamond member) and its very nice. Good sized flat screen TVs in both rooms, kitchenette area with fridge and microwave. Breakfast is good for this type of hotel, Wifi was good, really except that the hot water in my shower wasn't as hot as I'd like it is a terrific hotel. The front desk clerk went way out of his way to make sure I got situated properly (I drive a truck and trailer).

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank RRL1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hidden Valley Lake, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Stayed here because of close proximity to the airport. We also like the suite configuration for kids. Subway is down the street and open early so you can grab a sandwich to take on the plane. Hotel is under renovation, but that was not an issue. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ks714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed here for our first time, and were very pleased. The room was great, and staff was helpful when needed. We also enjoyed the continental breakfast. Wish the pool was larger, but it was still fun!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Gerald O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
0.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Milwaukee
1.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#22 of 55 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 stars 198 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport
2.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Airport
Clarion Hotel Airport
#29 of 55 in Milwaukee
3.5 of 5 stars 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport

Property: Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport
Address: 4488 South 27th Street, Milwaukee, WI 53221 (Formerly Hospitality Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#20 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Hospitality Hotel Milwaukee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing