We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Exceptional staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest
Ranked #51 of 55 Hotels in Milwaukee
A TripAdvisor Member
“Exceptional staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

From the day I called for my reservation to the time of check out I appreciated the customer service and care. I will definitely stay again and have already let family and friends in Milwaukee know that they, too, can recommend this hotel for accommodations.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    30
    31
    39
    33
See reviews for
54
27
14
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Janesville
Level Contributor
49 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

All of the Laquinta's we have stayed at had large rooms with large desk's to work at. All of the staff was very friendly. The only complaint that I have is that not all the rooms have friges & micro's. Most of the motels we stay at do. It is becoming a standard.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank HTHT27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayfield
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

We always stay at the NW LaQuinta hotel when we come to Milwaukee. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the rooms are always clean and they serve a nice breakfast in the morning. Also nice eating places close to hotel

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank ballmell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hennepin, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

The hotel itself is decent, however you get the feeling of unsafeness at the hotel. If I was traveling with my wife, we would have changed hotels. The rooms allow any bit of noise from the hallway to keep you awake at night. The hallway had people in it all night making noise and it kept me up most of the night. I attempted to contact the front desk 3 different times to report the problem overnight but nobody answered the phone at the front desk. I would not recommend this hotel - I am sure you can find better service and a safer feeling in the Milwaukee area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Nic K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I read other reviews for this hotel and was a little worried, so I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived. The hotel is non smoking so some people do stand outside to smoke, but I did not have to walk through them to do so. The room was clean and did not have an odor. The bed and pillow was very comfortable and breakfast was like most hotel breakfast. Makes me wonder what other people are expecting. I will stay again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Pamala G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iron mountain, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

busy place, near the water park, rooms receive alot of traffic, clean- poor wireless internet service, desk tells you the service is complimentary, when it is not working, and sometimes in the morning, water is not real hot

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Yvonne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I have been coming back to this hotel for the past 5 years, best value for my dollar, and greatest, friendliest staff. I live in New Zealand but was born in Milwaukee. When ever I come here I stay here. The staff have made me feel so at home. Thanks for your fantastic service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Park Place
Comfort Suites Park Place
#34 of 55 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 stars 127 reviews
11.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Milwaukee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Milwaukee West
Hyatt Place Milwaukee West
#23 of 55 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 stars 238 reviews
14.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport
12.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#22 of 55 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 stars 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Property: La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest
Address: 5442 N Lovers Lane Rd, Milwaukee, WI 53225-3006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 55 Hotels in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee La Quinta
La Quinta Milwaukee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing