We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unsecured Hotel & Location”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #51 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Unsecured Hotel & Location”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

• The hotel is situated on a desolate road with minimal or no public transit
• The hotel is located next to a strip club, which makes the on-goers of a similar nature
• Most of the hotel guests are shady
• Hangers-on and rowdy people from the club make it unsafe for us to go out even for dinner around the hotel
• Hygiene concerns around the basic amenities.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nomader321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    30
    32
    39
    37
See reviews for
56
27
14
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest, Milwaukee, Wisconsin Never again at this location.
Depressed, dirty, staff was slow and didn't care.
Carpets were filthy.
Allot of bag people walking around area.
Not a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TjJelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Milwaukee hotels

Mosinee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

I have stayed at LaQuinta's in the past, without any difficulties. However, we stayed at this one last weekend and will not be returning. We had a knock at the door on Sunday morning by a police officer stating someone was allegedly robbed that morning on the floor above us and wanted to know if we heard anything. The breakfast wasn't anything appealing and there were several kids almost cleaning out the breakfast bar to take food up to their rooms.

On the positive side, the bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. It was also very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

I have stayed at this LaQuina often. It is well located where I'm going and not to expensive. The rooms are clean and staff very friendly and helpful. They have a nice breakfast bar but if you want something nicer there is a good family restaurant 1 minute away that is also inexpensive. I fully recommend this LaQuina Inn.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

We will be back! The location is perfect for many of the places to visit in Milwaukee. Very clean and good atmosphere. This was our second stay here and probably not our last.
The breakfast is amazing with a large variety of choices. We stayed our first trio for business and were impressed. When we made our plans for an over night trip again it was our first and only chioce. We enjoyed our stay. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

I stayed at La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest in July and enjoyed the visit so much that it was my first choice for my trip in January.

The staff is eager to please and ready to assist. The lobby was fresh smelling and well tended. The breakfast was ample and well-set.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank k o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
11.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Milwaukee
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Milwaukee West
Hyatt Place Milwaukee West
#21 of 56 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Milwaukee - Park Place
11.8 mi away
Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport
8.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee
Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee
#41 of 56 in Milwaukee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 5442 N Lovers Lane Rd, Milwaukee, WI 53225-3006 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee La Quinta
La Quinta Milwaukee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing