We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“BED BUGS!!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest
Ranked #52 of 54 Hotels in Milwaukee
Duncansville, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BED BUGS!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

Do not stay at this hotel. My husband woke up to find an engorged bed bug! He took a picture and then smashed it on his pillow case. He left for work that day and informed the front desk who told him there was a "service for that" and they would take care of him. He came back to the hotel 10hrs. later to the SAME room and it was not even cleaned for the day let alone a "service" for bed bugs! The only thing the attendants had done was removed the bloody pillow case!! He filed a complaint and just NOW two days later I finally talked to someone and was refunded for three days. We are paying more for a hotel near the area that is CLEAN.

Room Tip: Do not stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    30
    32
    39
    37
See reviews for
56
27
14
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, IA
Level Contributor
80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

First impression was good. It got me in the door. Lobby was inviting. No red flags. Price was good at 65. I wouldn't have wanted to pay any more for this hotel. I stay in hotels about 5 night a month now I used to stay 15. Bottom line. This hotel must have got an upgrade when they never took care of it. I didn't feel safe the carpets were very dirty the shower it didn't work properly. I would not stay here again

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cdpalmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Milwaukee hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

Excellent value for the money. Pictures of motel rooms and facilities very accurate. The breakfast choices were very good the only thing that could haveade it better .... Bacon! The entire facility was very clean and neat.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niles, IL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

I had to stay here for two nights because the hotel I normally stay at was booked. Basically, you get what you pay for (about $70 a night). The rooms were as clean as they could be in what is definitely an older hotel, although my room had an annoying odor (but it was tolerable). House keeping did a great job and even wrote a thank you note after I left a couple bucks for their services. The Internet connection was solid and I was pleased with the channel line-up on the tube. Surrounding area offers a decent selection of fast food and some small restaurants (just don't venture too many miles west because North Milwaukee can be...shady). Other than that, front desk associate was very friendly upon check-in and answered the few questions I had with a smile. Like I said at the start, the hotel is old but hey...for that price, can you expect more?

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bigpoppapolska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomah, Wisconsin, USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean, but had a cigarette smell, despite the no-smoking law. The smell wasn't bad enough to change rooms. The bed was comfortable. The TV and channels received were great. It was quiet, and we had a pleasant stay. The hallways need a bit of attention; there was a number ripped from one door, but for what we paid for the room, the value was excellent. Although we didn't eat breakfast there, aside from having some orange juice, we noticed that there wasn't much variety. The orange juice was excellent. We would stay at this hotel again, and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 335bh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

We had made plans to be out of the town for the weekend just to get away from home for a day. I booked a larger room with a fridge and microwave so that we would have a more comfortable stay. The shelf in the fridge was broken. Around 11pm until the early hours of the morning there were people running up and down the halls and yelling. When we contacted the front desk there was no improvement. During check out I was asked how our stay was and when I responded the desk attendent didn't take notice. Our relaxing trip out of town just left me unrested and regretting that we booked a room at this hotel and feeling like I wasted my money. I will never stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milwaukee
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Milwaukee West
Hyatt Place Milwaukee West
#21 of 54 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Milwaukee - Park Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee
Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee
#42 of 54 in Milwaukee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
6.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Bayshore Area
7.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Glendale Hampton Ave
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Property: La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest
Address: 5442 North Lovers Lane Road, Milwaukee, WI 53225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 54 Hotels in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee La Quinta
La Quinta Milwaukee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing