We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for the money”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #52 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Reviewed July 26, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank k o
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 171 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Waukegan, Illinois, USA
11
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We had made plans to be out of the town for the weekend just to get away from home for a day. I booked a larger room with a fridge and microwave so that we would have a more comfortable stay. The shelf in the fridge was broken. Around 11pm until the early hours of the morning there were people running up and down the halls and yelling. When we contacted the front desk there was no improvement. During check out I was asked how our stay was and when I responded the desk attendent didn't take notice. Our relaxing trip out of town just left me unrested and regretting that we booked a room at this hotel and feeling like I wasted my money. I will never stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed 3 nights and only received 1 set of clean towels. Front desk was unattended 90% of the time. Lobby/breakfast area littered with food and floors sticky with beverages. Attitude of staff during check-in and departure was awful. Felt like I was bothering them by asking them to do their job. Non working electrical outlets in room. Wouldn't recommend this hotel to my worst enemy. Left & finished our vacation in another hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank basketlady13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Courteous staff & room service. Decent breakfast w/ waffle maker. Nice TV & 2 double beds. 4 or 5 fast food locations in short walk. Thermostat in room. Internet. Plenty of parking. AARP discount. Very good value.

Room Tip: Try 2nd or 3rd floor
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimmy71031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

I was traveling to MIlwaukee all the way from Memphis TN. I called Laquinta and told them that I may be late but I am on my way please don't give away my room. The lady told me if I'm not there by 1am then she was going to give my room away. There was no way I would have been able to find another room that late at night. Plus, I shouldn't have had to find another room. My rooom should have been garunteed. Also when I did get inside the room it smelled of funky sex. My wife and I were also awakened by a lady knocking on our door at 6am. I answered the door and she said sorry they gave me the wrong room number. I don't know who "they" where. I'm not sure if it was the front office who gave her the wrong room number, or someone the lady knew. I should of learned my lesson about this hotel from past experiences. One time before I found a dirty condom laying on the floor. I really can't make things like this up. I wish I was making this up. If you want to stay at a clean quiet place, this is not the hotel for you.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cedric E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
1
Reviewed May 17, 2012

The King Size bed was great, the TV has hook-ups for your DVD player. All types of fast food restaurants within walking distant. Friendly staff arrival and departure.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
11.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Milwaukee
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Milwaukee - Park Place
11.8 mi away
Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Milwaukee West
Hyatt Place Milwaukee West
#23 of 56 in Milwaukee
365 reviews
13.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 5442 N Lovers Lane Rd, Milwaukee, WI 53225-3006 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Price Range: $47 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee La Quinta
La Quinta Milwaukee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing