We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Milwaukee
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (599)
Filter reviews
599 results
Traveler rating
258
169
74
51
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
258
169
74
51
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews basketball tournament king bed would stay here again free breakfast hot breakfast clean hotel fresh fruit mini fridge nice room great place to stay business trip convenient location miller park couch freeway wedding downtown
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 599 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Traveling for business and being away home isn't always easy. The staff at the Hyatt made my entire week a nice and pleasant stay. Michael at the front desk and bar was always attentive and professional. He and the entire staff made you feel like you were staying at a 5 star resort!!

A special highlight was the breakfast every morning! It was fresh and always a nice selection of foods to get your day started off right! If you needed anything, the staff was very eager to get you whatever it was quickly. For example, at times the hot water for tea was luke warm, and they would fill up my cup from the back with hot water and replace the water that was laid out.

Thank you to everyone for making my stay away from home a pleasant one!

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank lindapP2559QF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGMBradley, General Manager at Hyatt Place Milwaukee West, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Linda,

Thank you for the wonderful review! I am pleased to hear that Michael was able to assist in providing you an exceptional stay. He is one of our longest employees and provides awesome service to all of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again in the near future!

Bradley Peterson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

I booked to be close to a music venue, Rock Country MKE, since we had tickets and a snow storm was expected. I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It’s very close to the freeway but we could not hear any traffic even though we were facing the road. The room was very comfortable and clean. They even have a vanity area separate from the bathroom. Really convenient for getting ready. I slept well...bed was great. This hotel has a bar area with lots of beverage options as well as food. I really didn’t expect it! We enjoyed not only the beverages but the conversation with Hyatt’s wonderful staff. We had great service from everyone we had contact with. The breakfast was decent with lots of hot and cold options. Very good value at this hotel.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Nasha1229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGMBradley, General Manager at Hyatt Place Milwaukee West, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good day Nasha,

Thank you for the feedback and the kind remarks. I am pleased to hear that everyone here was able to assist in providing you a wonderful stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again in the near future!


Bradley Peterson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

Great team. Very friendly. Alwaysa friendly greeting when passing through the lobby. The whole experience made me smile.

Nice clean rooms that are well appointed and functional.

The location is centralized for all my family and business functions in northwest suburban Milwaukee.

Thank you all!

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank todds936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGMBradley, General Manager at Hyatt Place Milwaukee West, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good day Todds,

Thank for the the 5 Star review and the wonderful comments regarding our staff! We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again in the near future.


Bradley Peterson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2020

nice! clean, friendly, accomodating, excellent service and excellent breakfast! staff just perfect! housekeeping is awesome! right next to interstate but heard no noise, quiet and relaxing. close to alot of eating, shopping and easy parking.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank CynthiaTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGMBradley, General Manager at Hyatt Place Milwaukee West, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good day Cynthia!

I am happy to hear that staff was very accommodating and assisted in providing you an exceptional experience at our hotel. we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again in the near future!


Bradley Peterson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2019

Staff were welcoming and kind to help out if needed. Breakfast was hot and there was a good variety to choose from. Beds were clean, pillows fluffy, and the room had enough space for a family to relax.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Wander20260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews