We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SLOW WI-FI” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #23 of 55 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Stetsonville, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“SLOW WI-FI”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

The hotel is very clean and beds comfortable. Breakfast was waffles, fresh fruit, pastry, juice, etc. biscuits and gravy one day, omlets another. The staff was always wiping things off and we had plenty of pool towels. The free coffee in the lobby was not always full or warm. The free wi-FI was so slow as to be useless. $15 got you fast wi-fi. The free wi-fi was much better last fall.

Room Tip: We have stayed here a few times. 6 th street isn't very busy at night but a room on the back is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy F, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for positing your review regarding your stay at the hotel. We are in the process of having our free wi-fi audited for potential issues, thank you for bringing this to our attention. I am happy to learn you had a good stay otherwise.
Your feedback is valued and will be utilized to enhance our services. Thank you very much for taking the time to offer your comments.
I do hope you will stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    81
    35
    8
    4
See reviews for
61
69
16
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

When we checked in we were given a regular room even though I requested an accessible room with a king size bed. As soon as I opened the door I realized that we didn't get the room requested. I went back down to the front desk and told her that I need an accessible room. She said all that was available was one with 2 queen beds. It wasn't that we checked in late at night that the rooms were all occupied! This was shortly before 3PM and hardly any cars in the parking lot! I didn't even get an apology from the lady at the front desk!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileen198789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy F, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for posting your comments. I apologize that you did not receive your requested room type. I would like to follow up with you and investigate your reservation please. If you would, please contact the hotel so I can locate your reservation and find out how this occurred.
Thanking you in advance,
Tammy Fraley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed at this location so that we could use the "park & fly" for vacation. The park & fly was an extra $10. So much cheaper than the airport. The staff was friendly & the breakfast was great. The rooms were comfy & clean. When we returned from vacation, we stayed an extra night to relax. When we returned from vacation, our car battery was dead & the airport shuttle staff worked w/ us to get it going :) The shuttle to the airport takes about 5 mins. Will definitely stay here again

Room Tip: only 5 mins from the airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank S R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy F, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We are very pleased you were able to take advantage of the Park N Fly program to make your travel easier. Your comments have been shared with our staff and they thank you for your support.
We do hope your next hotel need in Milwaukee brings you back to the Sleep Inn & Suites.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Clean nice looking rooms, slim tv working perfectly, nice entrance, plenty of free parking. Close to the airport. Road warrior recommended! Breakfast could be better. Executive room is free and printed works fine! :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jose R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy F, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Your feedback is most appreciated and I will certainly share it with our staff. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel to meet your all of your needs.
We hope to see you again in the very near future.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Two Rivers, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Manager and employees went out of her way to assist with whatever we needed. Extra pillows, towels for the pool, breakfast area very clean and stock very well each morning, rooms very clean, beds extremely comfortable, internet/wi-fi always accessible, and check-in and out very fast.

Room Tip: If your going to the casino from this hotel, which we have done numerous times, you are only 15minut...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TNT4EVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy F, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I have shared your comments with our staff which encourages them to continue to strive to deliver the best experience possible.
We do hope you will return to the hotel in the near future.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
214 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Had a wonderful two day stay. The place is like new, the rooms are big and clean. Front desk service was excellent. Perfect location to the airport and to the Summerfest grounds.
Near the interstate.

Hey,what was not to like?

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy F, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review of our property. I will share your comments with our staff, we truly appreciate the compliments. We utilize all reviews to enhance our service for each and every guest and could not do so without your feedback.
Again, with many thanks.
We hope you will return to the hotel in the near future.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beloit, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We couldn't get a hotel downtown for a wedding we attended in late July and Sleep Inn was the only place we could get for under a hundred bucks. I didn't really relish staying near the airport but you honestly couldn't hear anything, which was nice since I'm a light sleeper. It was also surprisingly convenient, being only about 15 minutes from Lake Park.

Those were the pluses; the two things I had problems with were: the shower head was really high in the shower and almost impossible to adjust (it made for an uncomfortable shower) and the eating area for the breakfast buffet was tiny. We had to take our food back to our room which was really awkward since we were on the second floor.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jicar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy F, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for offering feedback on your recent stay with us. Your comments assist our staff in providing the experience guests expect and deserve. It is with regret that you did not find your shower to be comfortable, we offer 2 room types, one with the higher shower head and one with a lower one, I am sorry we did not have the opportunity to move you to a room more suitable to your needs. Our breakfast area has been expanded with an outdoor seating area and an overflow eating area in the adjacent meeting room, I apologize these were not available to you at the time you arrived for breakfast.
Again, your comments assist us in enhancing guest experience and are most appreciated.
We hope you will stay with us again should you travel to the area.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
1.5 mi away
Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.
1.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Milwaukee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Clarion Hotel Airport
Clarion Hotel Airport
#27 of 55 in Milwaukee
3.5 of 5 stars 367 reviews
1.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Airport
14.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Park Place
Comfort Suites Park Place
#36 of 55 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 stars 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 4600 S 6th St, Milwaukee, WI 53221-2469
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Milwaukee
#13 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Sleep Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport we guarantee high quality modern accommodations, friendly and efficient service, clean and comfortable surroundings. The Sleep Inn & Suites offers 24-hour shuttle service to and from the Milwaukee airport and complimentary parking. We offer a complimentary breakfast daily, an indoor pool and whirlpool, Fitness Room and Business Center. Our guest rooms feature a 32" flat panel television, microwave, refrigerator, plush bedding, a work area and lounge chair. The hotel is located just 8 miles south of downtown Milwaukee and only 1.2 miles from the General Mitchell International airport. We offer a Park N Fly program to stay, park and return up to 2 weeks later while we house your vehicle. We offer corporate, group and leisure rates and pride ourselves on our price competitiveness and value to our guests. We invite you to "Sleep Inn". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Hotel Milwaukee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing