We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean, good value!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #22 of 55 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice and clean, good value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

Nothing negative here. Good clean property. Good staff. Fitness room and business center were both in good order. Though not used, the indoor pool looked clean and well kept. Breakfast set up was average. Good value in Milwaukee.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jmcolker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy F, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive comments regarding the hotel. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    82
    35
    8
    4
See reviews for
62
70
16
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
82 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

This was my second time staying at this Sleep Inn. Pool and Whirlpool were closed. Night clerk was very nice, professional and attentive. Next morning at 6:15AM. No hot hot food. Went to front desk. Two clerks sitting in back office chatting. Told them no hot food. One clerk - no name badge - mumbled about someone not putting out sausage and went back to bury her face in the computer! I ended up going to a restaurant nearby for breakfast. Otherwise my king room was well appointed and nice.

Room Tip: Any rooms in this property are well appointed I assume. No noisy streets nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Haesi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy F, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, it allows us to improve our service as necessary. I have addressed our staff to insure we remain focused on the standard of service you can expect from the Sleep Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport.
We look forward to your return to provide service that will exceed your expections.
Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosinee, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed here on Jan. 15th. very nice hotel. Front desk staff was very nice and helpful. We were flying out of the General Mitchell Airport and the shuttle was there to take us to and from the airport with no problems. The driver ( young man) on the way from the airport to the hotel was very nice and outgoing. As far as our room.... It was a decent sized room....however I think the housekeepers went a little to fast when cleaning it. I found a part of a oreo cookie out in the open on the floor near the heat/cool unit and a few small silver circles from something laying on the floor near the bed. seemed like maybe the housekeeper didn't vaccumm or just rushed to clean it. Other than that Our stay was very nice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy F, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you for staying with us on January 15th. I appreciate your feedback and would like to express my sincere regrets that the housekeeping of your room was not to the highest standard which we pride ourselves on. I will personally address this with our housekeeping staff and hope you will consider a stay with us in the future so we are able to show you our commitment to cleanliness.
Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel, very clean and good sized room. Front staff was great as was the evening staff. I stayed for business and would definitely stay again! Good work out center too, small but still good! Lots of places to eat close by and easy access to the downtown area in the morning.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Rita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy F, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you so very much for your feedback on your stay at our hotel. I will certainly pass on your comments to our staff and recognize these individuals.
We hope to see you again soon.
With many thanks again for choosing the Sleep Inn & Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Requested a double queen room and the only one left was wheel chair accessible. Would not have minded but it smelled like an ashtray, either due to previous occupants or the smoker station being located just below it. Requested a new room and the only remaining room was a single king. Opened the door to my new room that smelled fresh and clean, just like the rest of the building. Seems very new and was well maintained.

Quiet room with good WiFi access, decent size room for 1-2 adults, and only minutes away from Mitchell. Did not stay for breakfast but seemed like the standard selection of cereal-fruit-juice-coffee.

Would recommend to others and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms lack have a terrible view but face away from a S 6th which is a busy street. Sle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank machias88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy F, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for selecting our property for your visit to Milwaukee. I apologize for the inconvenience of the room move. Our property is 100% non-smoking and I regret you did not encounter such in the room you initially checked into.
You feedback is very important in our goal of continious improvement and is most appreicated.
We hope to have you as our guest in the future.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leander, Texas
Level Contributor
151 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Have stayed at this location before and will again in the future. Very clean and quiet. Breakfast area in the morning until 9AM is adequate unless one is looking for a bigger breakfast selection. Operates a van to the airport which is approx. one mile to the east. Very friendly staff.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side of the building are probably quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank prof747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy F, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
We thank you so much for returning to our property and sharing your experience. I have passed on your comments to our staff who are most appreciative of your feeback as am I.
We look forward to your return to the property.
Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, IL
Level Contributor
90 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

This was our second time staying at the Sleep In to Park N Fly. It beats driving to O'Hare. You can spend the night for an early flight and leave your car there for a week for far less than it costs just to park at O'Hare. The rooms are super-clean and nicely appointed witha mini fridge and microwave the only negative was our neighbor who played his tv awfully loud, but putting on the fan provided just the right amount if white noise.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyVeganTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy F, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to offer your review. Your comments are most appreciated and we look forward to your return.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
1.5 mi away
Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.
1.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Milwaukee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Clarion Hotel Airport
Clarion Hotel Airport
#27 of 55 in Milwaukee
3.5 of 5 stars 368 reviews
1.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Airport
14.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Park Place
Comfort Suites Park Place
#34 of 55 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 stars 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 4600 S 6th St, Milwaukee, WI 53221-2469
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Milwaukee
#13 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Sleep Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport we guarantee high quality modern accommodations, friendly and efficient service, clean and comfortable surroundings. The Sleep Inn & Suites offers 24-hour shuttle service to and from the Milwaukee airport and complimentary parking. We offer a complimentary breakfast daily, an indoor pool and whirlpool, Fitness Room and Business Center. Our guest rooms feature a 32" flat panel television, microwave, refrigerator, plush bedding, a work area and lounge chair. The hotel is located just 8 miles south of downtown Milwaukee and only 1.2 miles from the General Mitchell International airport. We offer a Park N Fly program to stay, park and return up to 2 weeks later while we house your vehicle. We offer corporate, group and leisure rates and pride ourselves on our price competitiveness and value to our guests. We invite you to "Sleep Inn". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Hotel Milwaukee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing