We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental Milwaukee
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Metro(Milwaukee)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Pfister Hotel(Milwaukee)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,138)
Filter reviews
1,138 results
Traveler rating
455
340
219
72
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
455
340
219
72
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskil watchocolate barfront deskpabst theatermarcus centerunderground parkinglobby barsitting roomthe river walkself parkingwater streetflat screenking bedkilowatdowntownvaletbartender
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,000 - 1,005 of 1,138 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2010

The bell boys were top notch and personable. Bryant ,Mitchell and Charlie
made our stay a stay we will not forget soon. Bryant for bringing my book from
my car and remembering me the next day by asking me how i liked the book.
Mitchell who we met at check in who was a great help with where to go in the city.
Charlie who we met the next day helped us with what activities to see and do on
the last day. all three were reason enough to come back, they didn't act as though
it was there job,I felt they enjoyed giving excellent service. Iam in the hospitality
business I know excellence when I see it. Job well done. Pam

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nordiclady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i1adive, Manager at InterContinental Milwaukee, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2010

Pam, thank you so much for recognizing some of our colleagues. We do take pride in working day to day with individuals that genuinely enjoy what they do and providing top notch service and it really means a lot to them and to us to hear the accolades of a job well done. I’ll be sure to pass on your comments, which I’m sure will mean a lot to the individuals you mentioned. I’m sure glad you had such a positive experience with us and that you decided to share with the Tripadvisor community. Thank again, Steve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

My husband and I came to Milwaukee to attend a friend's wedding. We stayed at the Intercontinental since the reviews for this hotel were decent and the other four star hotels were very expensive. The room was large and the free wifi is a plus. We had a room with a king size bed, but the bed was a little lumpy so after the second night, our backs felt a little sore. There was a strange smell in our bathroom, but the cleaning ladies were nice enough to spray and wipe down the toilet several times. The location is very central, although everything to see or do in Milwaukee is within a 15 minute drive from each other. Parking is quite expensive at about $24/day for self-serve. The parking garage is under construction but we didn't hear any noise from our hotel room.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sillybum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i1adive, Manager at InterContinental Milwaukee, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2010

We’re very thankful that you decided to choose us for your visit to Milwaukee. I’m sorry to hear that you didn’t have a more comfortable night’s sleep. We typically get very positive marks for the comfort of our beds so I would be interested to find out which room you were in so that we can fix that immediately. Please feel free to contact me at the hotel. –Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

I wanted to express my gratitude and appreciation to all the staff at this hotel. The event could not have been better. Most of our friends and family stay 2 nights/days and every commented on the great staff and service they received. The hotel is just beautiful and they made our wedding occasion very special. The rehearsal dinner was booked at the Kilowatt Bar/restaurant and that was unbelievable. The wait staff did an excellent job with the food service and the dinner was perfect. Thank you all for taking care of the family and friends that participated. A big thanks to Bridget-the events coordinator!!! You surpassed yourself!!!...The wedding event on the 2nd floor was to beautiful for words and again the staff presented themselves in a professional manner!! I haven't seen this type of service in many years and many weddings...The decor is dynamic as well. I will definitely recommend your hotel to anyone that is looking for a great place to visit and stay. It was money well spent!!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VILLANUEVA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i1adive, Manager at InterContinental Milwaukee, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2010

Bridget IS incredible. We are very fortunate to have her on our team. She has such a positive and upbeat personality which truly shines through with all of her clients. Her passion alone helps to motivate all around her to put on great events. We will be sure to pass your comments on to all that had a hand in making you’re your special event a special memory. Best wishes to the bride & groom. -Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2010

We entered the lobby and were treated like we were the only guests. From beginnig to end, our week-end getaway was wonderful!! Great customer service! Clean, quiet and very comfortable rooms! Safe, secure, reasonably priced parking. Fantastic location! I am very fussy about service and cleanliness and this was definitely top of the line. You can't go wrong booking you're stay at the Intercontinental Milwaukee!!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bunkport85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i1adive, Manager at InterContinental Milwaukee, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2010

That’s great to hear! Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We are certainly glad that we had a positive contribution to your time in Milwaukee. Hope to see you again soon. –Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2010

Stayed here for a business trip and walked away with mixed feelings.

First off, the staff are all very friendly and professional, which is great. The hotel is in a great location too - we walked to several area attractions/restaurants, etc. The hotel lobby had a cool vibe to it and we even had happy hour in the bar there.

Unfortunately, the rooms were, in my opinion, pretty lousy. They are arranged such that you walk into a little sitting area with a couch and tv, then walk past the TINY bathroom, and then the bed is beyond that, prett y much filling the entire space. It felt dark and was not a good floorplan!

Beyond that, the bathroom was pretty dirty considering that it's an Intercontinental. Two of the bath towels were torn, there was hair all over the bathroom floor, and the tub was moldy looking.

Overall, it's an average place - the people that work there are great but the hotel itself leaves something to be desired.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MOTraveler010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i1adive, Manager at InterContinental Milwaukee, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2010

We are very proud of our staff here and I’m glad to hear we provided you great service. I’m sorry to hear that you felt “closed in” in your room but for future visits we do have several room types available which are laid out differently providing a more open feel. Our goal is definitely not to be classified as average so we will continue to push harder to ensure your future visits are above average. -Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews