We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Deal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Milwaukee
Ranked #26 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Great Deal”
Reviewed September 22, 2009

We found a really good price for this downtown hotel on Priceline. I put in a bid for downtown 4-star and this is what we got. At first I was disappointed because it wasn't the Modern, but we saved lots of money and the InterContinental was really great. Location is totally convient for walking to everything downtown. The staff was friendly from the beginning. Our king room was huge... including a sitting area. I also think there are some great happy hours specials for guests. We had a minor problem with the bill that was taken care of right away. Tip: Valet parking is not mandatory... I think parking in the city lot next door will work or on the streets if you time it right.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sawii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,082 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    448
    322
    199
    67
    46
See reviews for
152
405
52
294
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2009

Beautiful hotel, great location, top notch staff. Painless and accurate check in/out process. Good sized room, comfortable beds--as comfortable as doubles can be--would some city hotel please catch on that if you have room for queens--PLEASE provide these over doubles which are NOT comfortable for 2 adults! (Except maybe for the couple in 928, who seemed so pleased with their room that we could hear them at 2:3O a.m.).

Fabulous location, convenient to the fun of the River Walk. Would highly recommend and would be my first choice for a hotel in Milwaukee when we visit again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank librarychick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, WI
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2009

Very nice hotel. It was obviously a remodeled old hotel. The lobby/hallways were done VERY nice. The rooms were not updated as well, esp. the bathrooms. The tub/toilet were showing their age. Cleaning service was horrible...there was dust everywhere. We had to switch rooms due to my allergies. The second room was not as bad, but not up to standards of an Intercontinental hotel. Beds were nice. Free internet access (wired and wireless). Fitness area was not as nice as they make it seem on their website. All and all the hotel is nice...as long as you don't mind dust and poorly cleaned rooms. The hotel really needs to gut the bathrooms and start over.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrDDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2009

This hotel was perfect for what we were after. A hotel downtown near Water St, and other fun locations. We got a great deal online, and were very happy with the hotel. The room was spacious, and clean. The lobby staff was also excellent. We will be staying here again on our next visit!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DL2DB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2009

We booked 2 rooms for the weekend, Brewer game, State fair, then off to Elkhart lake for the races.... Hotel is in a great location, the staff was very friendly, everything was nice as long as you did not look to closely. Cleanliness was a disappointment. Our room had "grunge" in almost every corner. Hair in sink and on floor in bathroom. I moved the hassock from under the table in the living area to find a disgusting dirty wash cloth under it. We talked to front desk and were assured housekeeping would clean much better the next morning. Well, still same grunge in same locations. Last morning our toilet paper was empty only to find no extra roll anywhere in room....
It's not the 4 star they advertised...
With better cleaning and attention to detail it could be one of the better ones in Milwaukee..

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank schmidlapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i1adive, Rooms Division Manager at InterContinental Milwaukee, responded to this review, August 18, 2009
We thank you for your feedback and please let me extend my apologies for the details leading to your disappointment.

Here at the InterContinental Milwaukee we strive to provide an outstanding experience and we deeply regret we did not meet or exceed your expectations. Please know that we have meticulously addressed your concerns and I was surprised and sorry to learn that our response to your situation did not address your concerns. I would like to assure you that your experience is not indicative of our standards or performance and your feedback is helpful to us in making improvements to our service and product.

I certainly hope that this experience does not discourage you from visiting with us in the future as I am confident your next experience with us will be a remarkable one.

Again, I apologize that we did not deliver in meeting your expectations or ours. Please feel free to contact me directly as I welcome the opportunity to speak to you personally. - Steve Mackey Jr - Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2009

The service, food and staff are first rate. I have stayed at the intercontinental every week since March and have never been dissappointed. Romms are spacious and clean. food is five star and teh staff is the best.

Frederick E. Fitte
Sr. Program Manager
Harris Corporation

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FEFAlbany_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterford,wi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 4, 2009

I was very impressed! The hotel was very clean and the staff very friendly!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JesWaterford_wi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#5 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,856 reviews
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee
#20 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Downtown
Milwaukee Marriott Downtown
Milwaukee Marriott Downtown
#15 of 56 in Milwaukee
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Milwaukee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Milwaukee

Property: InterContinental Milwaukee
Address: 139 E Kilbourn Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53202-3125 (Formerly Wyndham Milwaukee Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Milwaukee
#20 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#27 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Milwaukee 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Milwaukee is the place to indulge your senses. Located along the Milwaukee Riverwalk, a vibrant stretch lined with parks, sculptures, restaurants and nightlife, the InterContinental Milwaukee places you in the centre of the downtown business and theatre districts. Discover the historic Pabst Theatre, the Milwaukee Art and Natural History Museums, or one of Milwaukee's many summer festivals. For a more leisurely tour of the city take a walk along Old World Third Street or in Cathedral Square Park, and don't forget to visit the Milwaukee Public Market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Milwaukee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Milwaukee Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing