We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“great place in Brew city” 5 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Milwaukee

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
InterContinental Milwaukee
Ranked #20 of 55 Hotels in Milwaukee
Mequon, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
92 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“great place in Brew city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Great hotel,with,very comfortable beds.Service from the front desk was great! We enjoyed dinner at "Killowat",the hotel restaurant.My wife raved about the lamb shank. It was very large,and,came with delicious mashed potatoes,and,gravy. I had pan fried chicken . It was awesome. Crispy skin,and,moist insiide.

We shared a large cesar salad. It was different,and,quite average.I had mushroom soup which was delicious. For desert,we shared a small lemon pudding tart with mint oil.That was very good. ..We will return to this very nice hotel.Excellent location in downtown Milwaukee..

Room Tip: Ask for a king deluxe
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank charliejoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

971 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    418
    296
    164
    55
    38
See reviews for
135
363
45
261
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Bend, WI
Level Contributor
195 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We enjoyed our one-night stay for a downtown wedding. We got a room on the 10th floor--very nice view. 'appreciated that Wi-Fi is complimentary. They did have punch and treats at check-in--nice. The restaurant in the hotel had a very good breakfast--reasonable and a good selection.

Room Tip: Ask for a 10th floor room. Restaurant is very good--and reasonable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank klutzWestBend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We were a bit displeased with the housekeeping aspect of our room, but pleasantly surprised and in fact, delighted with the front desk treatment of our issue. Mina, at the front desk went out of her way to make us comfortable. I have never been treated so well at a hotel. I highly recommend the Intercontinental Milwaukee based on the fantastic service of the employees at the front desk. Thank you for making our visit to Milwaukee so much more enjoyable!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dellison14521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed a week at InterContinental. Hotel is located around some nice eaterys. Saff was super nice. My man Paul at the front desk was extremely helpful. Few Milwaukee Bucks rookies was there and talk about arrogant and cocky. GEEEESH. Paul went above and beyond to help me handle my business, but most of all made sure my stay was on point. Although Valet is a little pricey at $32 per night, the Valet team (Brandon and Big Red) had my car waiting everyday for me at 7:30 am. Overall the Hotel is clean, the team is super awesome and some good bar food. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Room 715 was really nice, did not care for room 1003, but I did not complain about it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CTexas40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
419 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

It's a big chain hotel but it doesn't feel that way. Room are well designed and decorated but not over the top so you can't figure out how to turn your shower on in the morning. Nice hotel bar, restaurant on the next level us also good. Location is awesome, right downtown close to a lot of food and fun. I will be back

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank djdahlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, NZ
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Stayed one night. There were 2 TVs in the room. The semi-separate lounge area with TV is nice. Room & bathroom slightly dated, but pretty clean. The bed was comfortable. Blackout curtains worked well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aucklandflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

The rooms in the Intercontinental are very nice, modern, comfortable, and updated. The whole hotel screams cool and fashionable without the high price either. Very good restaurant, cool bar, and the staff are very friendly and helpful too.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee
#17 of 55 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 stars 1,198 reviews
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#5 of 55 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 stars 1,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Milwaukee Marriott Downtown
Milwaukee Marriott Downtown
#18 of 55 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 stars 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Milwaukee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Milwaukee

Property: InterContinental Milwaukee
Address: 139 E Kilbourn Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53202-3125 (Formerly Wyndham Milwaukee Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Milwaukee
#20 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#27 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Milwaukee 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Milwaukee is the place to indulge your senses. Located along the Milwaukee Riverwalk, a vibrant stretch lined with parks, sculptures, restaurants and nightlife, the InterContinental Milwaukee places you in the centre of the downtown business and theatre districts. Discover the historic Pabst Theatre, the Milwaukee Art and Natural History Museums, or one of Milwaukee's many summer festivals. For a more leisurely tour of the city take a walk along Old World Third Street or in Cathedral Square Park, and don't forget to visit the Milwaukee Public Market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, IHG, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your InterContinental Milwaukee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Milwaukee Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing