We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
InterContinental Milwaukee
Ranked #28 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Auckland, NZ
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Stayed one night. There were 2 TVs in the room. The semi-separate lounge area with TV is nice. Room & bathroom slightly dated, but pretty clean. The bed was comfortable. Blackout curtains worked well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aucklandflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,086 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    448
    323
    200
    68
    47
See reviews for
153
407
52
295
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

The rooms in the Intercontinental are very nice, modern, comfortable, and updated. The whole hotel screams cool and fashionable without the high price either. Very good restaurant, cool bar, and the staff are very friendly and helpful too.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I came to clea after work on a Friday. Mind you...I'm from Chicago so I have to ease up on my measuring stick as most places pale in comparison to what I would find in the Chi on a Friday afternoon. Service was good, bartender s seemed knowledgeable as they got my Martini right. Music was pretty good as I heard some old school jams like "ring my bell" and "strawberry letter 22." But I felt this place was dead in a way. Again...I'm from Chicago so really this place is probably jumping for Milwaukee. All in all, it was good and if I wanted to stop here afterwork again I would.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank DNice18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel for a night while visiting Milwaukee. I must say that I was impressed with the common areas (lobby, bar, hallways) of the hotel--very stylish and modern. The art gallery inside is quite nice. The rooms, however, were far more plain and "standard" than the rest of the hotel would suggest. My particular room looked quite empty, with very little on the walls. The rooms also lacked minor things like a refrigerator / mini-bar and power outlets near the bed (things that have become standard in newer properties).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick_PHX_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, GA
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Recently stayed for 2 nights as I had business near the hotel. I do not have enough good things to say about the InterContinental. Its an old hotel but once you step inside, you know it is special. The people, the service, the space and professionalism make this the place to stay in Milwaukee. They thought of everything, small and large: big rooms, many plugs you can access, knowledgeable staff and friendly, and the list goes on. You are made to feel special.I don't think you can beat it. I travel a lot and the InterContinental is right at the top.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnC44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Aurora, IL
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

This was our second stay at the IC in downtown Milwaukee, and we have loved it both times. The entire staff is always welcoming with a great sense of humor. This trip we were celebrating our anniversary, and upon arrival back to our room the first night we were greated with a chilled bottle of wine, a box of delicious chocolates, and a hand-written congrats note from the concierge. What an unexpected and classy thing to do! Another great part of this hotel is the room service. Usually a hotel like this is really pricey and the food is only average, but not the IC Milwaukee. The breakfast was especially delicious, with generous amounts of food, all the condiments, and quick service. The price of each meal was no more than the same dinner would be out at a local restaurant. The rooms are a nice size with awesome modern furniture, and they are always super clean and organized. Special shout-outs to the reception staff, bell-hops, concierge staff, room service staff, and the bartenders. What an awesome anniversary weekend!

Room Tip: We like the higher floors since you get a nice view of Milwaukee from up there. You really can'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JFORALL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

A very classy hotel in a very convenient Downtown area with everything in pristine condition. Nice sized rooms. coffee ,cookies and cold drinks available in reception.The hotel also had good parking facilities for a downtown hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mal033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#5 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,874 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee
#20 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Milwaukee Marriott Downtown
Milwaukee Marriott Downtown
#18 of 56 in Milwaukee
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Milwaukee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Milwaukee

Property: InterContinental Milwaukee
Address: 139 E Kilbourn Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53202-3125 (Formerly Wyndham Milwaukee Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Milwaukee
#20 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#27 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Milwaukee 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Milwaukee is the place to indulge your senses. Located along the Milwaukee Riverwalk, a vibrant stretch lined with parks, sculptures, restaurants and nightlife, the InterContinental Milwaukee places you in the centre of the downtown business and theatre districts. Discover the historic Pabst Theatre, the Milwaukee Art and Natural History Museums, or one of Milwaukee's many summer festivals. For a more leisurely tour of the city take a walk along Old World Third Street or in Cathedral Square Park, and don't forget to visit the Milwaukee Public Market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your InterContinental Milwaukee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Milwaukee Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing