We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Five Star Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Milwaukee
Ranked #29 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Had a fantastic 1 night stay here, the hotel is burly located on the river and not too far from the third ward. Large comfortable room, the bathtub looked as though it needed a renovation as it was peeling a little. Comfortable beds and friendly staff, self parking was $25 and spaces were easy to find. Complimentary wifi as well which was a bonus. Would recommend to anyone as we had a great stay here!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eeliechick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

611 - 617 of 1,103 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013

Stayed here on business after an unexpected extension moved me from the Hilton garden inn (thankfully as I don't like that place and only had to stay there due to summerfest filling all down town hotels) I couldn't get into the pfister and will now stay here for all my ,Milwaukee trips in the future if I have to come back. The staff are great, the breakfast in zen is superb and the rooms clean and spacious. The hotel feels safe and modern and is located close to downtown and all the required amenities.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank S8C11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We have stayed here a few times and have never been disappointed. Great customer service, clean, comfortable rooms, and great blackout curtains! Definitely recommend this to anyone staying in Milwaukee.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gwen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

One of our favorite hotels. Have taken my wife there for 3 "date nights" and had a great time. The rooms are clean and quiet and nicely furnished. Staff has always been very polite and a pleasure to work with. Close to everything downtown or a short cab ride away. Lobby bar is fun and a great place to have an after dinner drink.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Funk5-0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed here this past weekend for a wedding, and could not believe how fortunate we were when we heard of all the other horror stories from wedding guests. To level set, Northwest Mutual had their annual company meeting in Milwaukee, to include familiy members(we were told an influx of over 48,000 people). Milwaukee was completely sold out and we were fortunate enough that the family of the bride had reserved blocks of rooms. We had heard from other wedding guests, STAYING AT DIFFERENT HOTELS, what a nightmare it was to check in, to include missing the ceremony, rooms not available even thought they had a reservation, etc. Our experience was PHENOMENAL. Intercontinental had streamlined the Check-in process, had additonal staff working, and had Bell Hop service to handle luggage while rooms were being cleaned. Truly the Leadership of InterContinental understands how to take care of their customers and wants them to keep coming back. They hit a Grand Slam. Hats off to InterContinental!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Their Pillows are to die for...and their beds are magnificent. Best night of sleep I had in many mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TimApril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Intercontinental. We booked it because of its great central location making many attractions very accessible and within walking distance. We will return because of the impeccable service. Each staff member we encountered was pleasant and helpful. The concierge Catharina went above and beyond when I called ahead to request a welcome basket as we were arriving on my husband's birthday. The lobby is well-appointed and the underground parking makes it easy to come and go. A GREAT place to stay in Milwaukee! We won't be staying anywhere else next time we visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WItraveler499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed at the Intercontinental recently and had a very enjoyable experience. First, the concierge quickly answered my e-mail filled with questions regarding Festa Itialiana, area attractions, modes of transportation available to us among other questions we had. Our room was clean, comfortable and exactly what we expected. The Valet (Matt) had a great suggestion when we asked for a breakfast recommendation (The Wicked Hop) known for their awesome Bloody Mary's which we thoroughly enjoyed. The Front Desk personnel were helpful and very friendly. The hotel met and exceeded our expectations.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank pegdem31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee
#20 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,678 reviews
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#5 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Milwaukee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Milwaukee

Address: 139 E Kilbourn Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53202-3125 (Formerly Wyndham Milwaukee Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Milwaukee
#20 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#27 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range: $111 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Milwaukee 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Milwaukee is the place to indulge your senses. Located along the Milwaukee Riverwalk, a vibrant stretch lined with parks, sculptures, restaurants and nightlife, the InterContinental Milwaukee places you in the centre of the downtown business and theatre districts. Discover the historic Pabst Theatre, the Milwaukee Art and Natural History Museums, or one of Milwaukee's many summer festivals. For a more leisurely tour of the city take a walk along Old World Third Street or in Cathedral Square Park, and don't forget to visit the Milwaukee Public Market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your InterContinental Milwaukee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Milwaukee Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing