We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental Milwaukee
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sleep Inn & Suites(Milwaukee)(Great Value!)
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambassador Hotel(Milwaukee)(Great Value!)
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Comfort Suites Milwaukee - Park Place(Milwaukee)(Great Value!)
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport(Milwaukee)(Great Value!)
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Milwaukee West(Milwaukee)(Great Value!)
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest(Milwaukee)(Great Value!)
$104
$94
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Iron Horse Hotel(Milwaukee)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,139)
Filter reviews
1,139 results
Traveler rating
455
341
219
72
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
455
341
219
72
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskil watchocolate barfront deskpabst theatermarcus centerunderground parkinglobby barsitting roomthe river walkself parkingwater streetflat screenking bedkilowatdowntownvaletbartender
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
683 - 688 of 1,139 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed here last weekend during an outing for work. The valet parking was a nice touch to start our stay. Brad, our valet, was very friendly and efficient. We then had drinks at the bar which is a very comfortable place to hang out. The Guiness was great.

The bed was very comfortable and we had a good nights sleep in a quiet room. All in all, a great place for a special outing.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I spent one night at this hotel in connection with a conference. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, with a nice welcome at check-in. I stayed in an executive room; it was large and divided into a bedroom and sitting section - more like a mini-suite. The hotel was very quiet and comfortable, and well located. There is a Starbucks located diagonally across from the hotel - good for a quick breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RFSAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Big, bright room overlooking Red Arrow Park Ice Skating Rink. Plenty of room for the two of us with a king bed, desk, sitting area with two chairs and big screen television and very clean. Chocolate covered strawberries and a bottle of champagne were waiting for us to celebrate our anniversary downtown Milwaukee. The hotel staff was super friendly and very accommodating. The concierge, Catherina Matthews, was beyond helpful with our dinner plans and entertainment, continually updating us regarding events going on around town. We walked across the street and went ice skating under the lights on the frigid Friday night we were there. Then came back to CLEAR and enjoyed their chocolate bar; a sweet touch! We had dinner at the Rumpus Room just down the street (plenty of dining options), took in a show, had one of the best brunches ever at Kilawat, walked around the Third Ward and enjoyed casual cocktails at The Wicked Hop. There sure was plenty to do and see; we thoroughly enjoyed the hotel and area!

Room Tip: Corner suite on a higher floor overlooking the skating rink was perfect!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JinGermantown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The hotel itself is nice. The staff are superb. The bellman, the desk clerks - all excellent.

The rooms are a little goofy - a small sitting area with a narrow corridor leading back to the bed. The bedroom was small - just enough room to walk around the bed. However it was quiet and comfortable. Just a poor use of space (unless you want a separate sitting area).

The hotel restaurant food was excellent. The Pfister may be slightly better but this is a solid second choice and usually a better value.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank sbccc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Big rooms with nice views of the river or downtown. Lots of cool things within walking distance during nice weather, and a good bar for when the weather is bad. Room service was good and the staff is real good. Nice parking garage which makes things real easy.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarnivoreGunter_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews