We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel for a business trip to Milwaukee”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Milwaukee
Ranked #31 of 55 Hotels in Milwaukee
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I have stayed in practically every main hotel in downtown Milwaukee, the Intercontinental is certainly the best. Well run good hotel with helpful staff, good resturant, decent bar, spacious rooms with full size desk space to get some work done. Fee WiFi (why do some hotels still charge for this?) with a decent connection speed. Fair room rate for this quality of hotel. If you are in Milwaukee on business, I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

667 - 673 of 1,113 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2013

Very nice location. Staff was knowledgeable of the area and informative as to where to go for breakfast & dinner. Room was nice but disappointing. It would have been nice to have a small refrigerator, and microwave. Did not have to go outside to gain access to the Pabst theater for a show. The Miami Heat basketball team was staying there while playing the Milwaukee Buck's. Many fans gathered outside while players were boarding the team bus. Probably would look for somewhere else to stay on another visit to Milwaukee.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JerbearIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I was really excited about staying here. When i first walked into the hotel (after paying $25 for the parking garage per day) I thought, "how sexy!"...then I got to the room. It was small, and many of the things you would expect for a hotel of this caliber was missing. The beds were UNCOMFORTABLE. When I sat on them (two full size beds in room), you could feel the springs in the mattress and they made a strange noise when changing position. There was a very basic bathroom that you would likely find in a Holiday Inn, or Motel 6. The ceiling over the shower had a loose vent/cover and the ceiling was also moldy. The restaurant on site Kil@wat was outstanding.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank MistyRoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Milwaukee, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear Soleil1973,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I normally avoid hotels owned by this group (stayed in a bad Crowne Plaza and have status with 2 other hotel chains) but this was my only option for a recent business trip.

It was phenomenal. Beautiful facilities and absolutely top-notch service. Felt like I was treated like a VIP even though I've never been there before. If you're going to downtown Milwaukee, definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmmaJRMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

My wife and I went to Milwaukee for a comedy show at the pabst theater. The hotel is connected to the theater which was really convenient. It was in the heart of the city and close to the lake. Entering the hotel the decor is modern and tranquil. The room we rented was a suite with a king bed and a separate sitting area. 2 flat screen tvs and free wifi Made for a nice evening. There is even a ping pong table in the lobby! And yet still remains modern style. The have a nice restaurant called kilowatt, and 24 hour room service. we ordered the double chocolate cake which was excellent. This was a relaxing stay in Milwaukee and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mahalo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

You are in same building as theaters, a block away from Milwaukee's faous Water Street, and the downtown of Milwaukee is safe, clean and fun. You can take a walk on the Riverwalk, go to Summerfest or whatever festival is going on downtown or at festival park. You can stay in as this hotel has excellent food and a nightclub you may enjoy. It has a great atmosphere and to many things to do in one trip just outside your door.

To look at the connecting Theaters I provided a link or address to check out thier website. It has a planning your trp link.

http://www.milwaukeerep.com/season/pabst.php

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pizza_steve2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I used this hotel for a multi-day business meeting and extended my stay through the weekend. Couldn't have been more pleased that it lived up to its acclaim! Running a meeting can be stressful and unexpected things always arise, but they quickly and graciously accommodated my every request, making my customers think I was a genius. Beautiful meeting space, responsive staff, and a clean, comfortable room. My event and I will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia_Houston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jennifertucker, Manager at InterContinental Milwaukee, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

We are committed to serving our guest and work hard at fulfilling needs. It is wonderful to know we managed to accomplish this with you and your group. Thank you for taking the time to write this and more importantly thank you for making us your future hotel of choice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee
#20 of 55 in Milwaukee
1,725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aloft Milwaukee Downtown
#33 of 55 in Milwaukee
633 reviews
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#5 of 55 in Milwaukee
1,959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Milwaukee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Milwaukee

Address: 139 E Kilbourn Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53202-3125 (Formerly Wyndham Milwaukee Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Milwaukee
#20 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#27 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range: $80 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Milwaukee 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Milwaukee is the place to indulge your senses. Located along the Milwaukee Riverwalk, a vibrant stretch lined with parks, sculptures, restaurants and nightlife, the InterContinental Milwaukee places you in the centre of the downtown business and theatre districts. Discover the historic Pabst Theatre, the Milwaukee Art and Natural History Museums, or one of Milwaukee's many summer festivals. For a more leisurely tour of the city take a walk along Old World Third Street or in Cathedral Square Park, and don't forget to visit the Milwaukee Public Market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your InterContinental Milwaukee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Milwaukee Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing