We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Clean, modern, good service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Milwaukee

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
InterContinental Milwaukee
Ranked #23 of 55 Hotels in Milwaukee
chicago
2 reviews
“Clean, modern, good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Good location, parking expensive. Rooms not made up till late in the day. Service managers friendly and helpful. Good hotel for business travelers rather than families. No pool or laundry facilities. Breakfast menu limited and expensive, but many good restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bootslamar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jennifertucker, Manager at InterContinental Milwaukee, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Clean, modern and good service are wonderful compliments. Just so you know in the future you can always request a time for your room to be cleaned. Happy you found our location to your liking. We hope we have the opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

988 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    423
    300
    171
    56
    38
See reviews for
137
370
46
266
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
rockford ,IL
Level Contributor
201 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

A pleasant 2 day get away! The Interconinental is in the heart of Milwaukee's theater and historic district. Easy walk to the Third Ward and River Walk. The hotel is quiet and upscale with a very good restaurant. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Our king room has a nice sitting area apart from the "bedroom". The only thing missing is a small refrigerator. The WiFi is free, but very slow.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank teachem4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jennifertucker, Manager at InterContinental Milwaukee, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I am so delighted you found the hotel met your needs. By the way, we do have refrigerators but most of our guests do not use them. All you need do is request one at the front desk and one will appear very quickly to your room. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

This is a large and well appointed hotel with good facilities in central Milwaukee.
Whilst this is in itself unremarkable the service from staff was very good and I have to highlight the courtesy and memory for drinks of Michael who attended our evening functions at the Wigwam Sales Meeting in October. Certainly worth considering for business functions or a private stay if you are in Milwaukee.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyBaguley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I've been traveling to Milwaukee three times this month. This is my first time at the Intercontinental and wow they are good!! I was a checked in by two hot front desk guys, Paul W. and Theo. I was checked in so fast and they gave me a king size bed with a smile on their face. My husband and I practically live in hotels and we are both smiling large! We love our room, very spacious and they have great lemon soap. I requested towels and they came right up. We then went to the bar for happy hour. Our beautiful waitress, Elizabeth, gave me the best vanilla martinia that I have ever had. We are so pleased that we thinking of extending our 4 day stay to 6. This place feels good and the service is all smiles. Thank you so much for this experience. We are staying longer and wil return. God bless you all.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shannon y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jennifertucker, Manager at InterContinental Milwaukee, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
How fabulous for you to have extended your stay. Even better the fact that you will be returning. Paul, Theo and Elizabeth will be sure to get kudos. I so appreciate you being specific with personnel and services rendered. This review reflects our mantra of doing business and hope for each guest to experience. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
89 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I was there only for one night, at a conference, but was very satisfied from my brief stay.
However, as I was there for a conference, i would have appreciated them enabling to check out later and they weren't very giving there.
That being said, it was comfortable and otherwise accommodating.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yacovk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Excellent hotel for a business traveler

Service: We were met with great service from the time we arrived. I'd heard mid westerners were nice, but this staff exceeded nice. They were great; very professional and courteous. When we asked for a good beer and brat place to check out, we got personal recommendations from the bellman (which did not disappoint).

Location: On that note, the location is great and we could walk to any number of great restaurants and pubs. It's close to many major office buildings - we walked to our meetings too. In addition to that, I was able to step out the door of the hotel and go on a run to the lake, which was great.

Rooms: The rooms were large, nice and clean. Typical of most InterContinental Hotels where I have stayed.

Lobby: They lobby felt cool and was fairly active. While I did not do this personally, apparently you can play indoor bocce ball once a week or so in the lobby. Sounds interesting.

Cost/Value: Finally, the cost was very reasonable for the quality that you get.

I will definitely stay here again when I travel to Milwaukee.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mac555555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jennifertucker, Manager at InterContinental Milwaukee, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
If I could ask for a review that would cover who we work hard to be, this would be it. Thank you for so generously taking the time to address the many "faces" that represent who we are. It is reassuring to hear when we "hit the mark" for a guest. It will be a pleasure to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed here on a mini road trip from Chicago and enjoyed our short stay in Milwaukee. Sadly for us there was a Bachelor party on the same floor as our room and we were kept awake by them and eventually the police removing them, for a few hours that night. The hotel room itself was very good and the hotel very nice otherwise.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room, if they exist!?
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Al B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jennifertucker, Manager at InterContinental Milwaukee, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
It is always difficult to hear when other guests impede the pleasure of other guests. I am happy to know our staff was responsive in handling the issue. Despite the inconvenience of the party, we appreciate the kind words on the hotel as a whole.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee
#18 of 55 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 stars 1,251 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#5 of 55 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 stars 1,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Milwaukee Marriott Downtown
Milwaukee Marriott Downtown
#17 of 55 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 stars 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Milwaukee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Milwaukee

Property: InterContinental Milwaukee
Address: 139 E Kilbourn Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53202-3125 (Formerly Wyndham Milwaukee Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Milwaukee
#20 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#27 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Milwaukee 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Milwaukee is the place to indulge your senses. Located along the Milwaukee Riverwalk, a vibrant stretch lined with parks, sculptures, restaurants and nightlife, the InterContinental Milwaukee places you in the centre of the downtown business and theatre districts. Discover the historic Pabst Theatre, the Milwaukee Art and Natural History Museums, or one of Milwaukee's many summer festivals. For a more leisurely tour of the city take a walk along Old World Third Street or in Cathedral Square Park, and don't forget to visit the Milwaukee Public Market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your InterContinental Milwaukee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Milwaukee Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing