We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental Milwaukee
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Metro(Milwaukee)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Pfister Hotel(Milwaukee)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,138)
Filter reviews
1,138 results
Traveler rating
455
340
219
72
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
455
340
219
72
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskil watchocolate barfront deskpabst theatermarcus centerunderground parkinglobby barsitting roomthe river walkself parkingwater streetflat screenking bedkilowatdowntownvaletbartender
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
919 - 924 of 1,138 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2011

Great location. Rooms are dated. First shower in the room the tub backed up along with the sink...nice. Got prompt service but it shouldn't have happened. Rust around drain in tub. For the amount that I paid, expected a lot better.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MD11Drvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jennifertucker, Manager at InterContinental Milwaukee, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to respond about your stay. We are taking another look at our rooms to assure what can be prevented (rust) is dealt with promptly and looking into "freshening" any "dated" areas. We are happy that the tub situation was handled immediately. It is always regretable when a guest is faced with an unpleasant situation. We hope if you are in town again, we can have the opportunity to repair any lingering unhappiness with our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

I had to be downtown for a casual business function and this was one of the few options due to other events in town at the same time. The room was ordinary - Holiday Inn Express rooms have been better. Bed was OK. Not uncomfortable but average quality. The hotel decor is chic but when you step off the elevator on the 5th floor you are struck by a smell akin to a nursing home (i.e. dirty diapers). The lobby had nice offerings in the evening, including a beautiful (and delicious) chocolate dessert bar. The staff was nice and the place was clean otherwise. It just isn't worth that price. $89-109/night would be more appropriate even with it's prime location. It's very near the Riverwalk and there are many dining and entertainment options nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TinaKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jennifertucker, Manager at InterContinental Milwaukee, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2011

We always appreciate when a guest takes the time to write a review. In this particular case, it was insightful on what we might do to correct any unpleasdantry (stepping onto the fifth floor). We are happy you found the lobby, location, decor, dessert bar and staff to be clean, prime,chic, delicious, and nice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

We spent one night in Milwaukee during a road trip in the Midwest. This hotel is a good choice with high quality for a good price. The bed was very comfortable, we liked it very much. For those who know the Sofitel SoBed bed system, it is almost the same level of comfort. We had a wonderfull and restful night. Conveniently located in downtown Milwaukee, at a walking distance from most of the interresting places. Personel is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GentleCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jennifertucker, Manager at InterContinental Milwaukee, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2011

A complimentary review is always extremely gratifying in any business. There is nothing better than knowing a guest was very comfortable and had a wonderful nights stay while noting all for high quality at a good price. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

This is a decent hotel with a great downtown location within walking distance to many interesting things. However, the hotel itself does not really seem like a true top-of-the-line hotel. The first room that I had was a "junior suite" but it was extremely small and almost claustrophobic. After complaining I was given a "superior" room with a view of the performing arts center. Nice enough room for a mid-range hotel, but the carpet was very stained and there was evidence of very hard partying in the room previously. This hotel needs to work on their quality control.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 43,220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

We were looking for a weekend getaway and decided on a spur of the moment to drive from Chicago to Milwaukee. Scored a great deal on Hotwire and it turned out to be the Intercontinental.

Let me say, we had the best time ever. The hotel is truly modern and contemporary, reminding me of boutique hotels I tend to like to stay at. There's a chocolate bar at night which is always a treat when you're coming back from dinner.

The staff was super courteous and attentive and we had a great room. Although to be fair, housekeeping was hit or miss on getting to our room. But we tended to sleep in and once we called for service, it wasn't a problem.

The free wifi in the rooms in a nice bonus instead of the usual nickel and dime racket you tend to get at nice hotels.

The location downtown was great. The hotel is conveniently close to the lake, museum, and great restaurants in the Third Ward.

All in all, we were extremely pleased to have stayed at such a modern and accommodating hotel. We plan on going back and staying there soon!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank champale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jennifertucker, Manager at InterContinental Milwaukee, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2011

Having great guests makes our job a joy. Thank you for all your kind remarks. We look forward to having you back "home" with us the next time you find yourself in Milwaukee and may Milwaukee continue to "rock" for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews