We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nessun Dorma

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Nessun Dorma
Ranked #257 of 1,502 Restaurants in Milwaukee
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Yum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

Everything was delightful. Loved the house dressing. The olive tapenade was amazing, the green was my favorite but both were great. Had the portobello sandwich. Was bit wowed by the menu but after eating there, I can't wait to go back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank melissa237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    5
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
LaPorte, Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great local place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

Comfortable, casual and a great, simple, limited but really nice menu. Full of folks lingering for dinner after work. No tv on, even though it's World Series night, and clearly no one misses it.

Helpful?
Thank DioWiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
531 reviews
342 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Great Cozy Neighborhood Restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

The atmosphere is so cozy casual and we loved that it is nestled in a completely residential area. Street parking was a breeze.

No hostess here, just find a table and a have a seat. The beer selection is excellent! We began our meal with the hot artichoke dip. Steaming hot, creamy and decadently delicious! For once a restaurant provides a enough toast for the hot spreadable appetizer (so many times you have to ask for more and by the time it comes the appetizer is cold). My husband had bowl of the soup of the day, lentil ham. I think that he really liked it but he was so enamored with the beer selection and in particular with the Lexington Bourbon Barreled Aged one that we ordered that it was a bit hard to tell. I had the Formaggio sandwich -, fresh mozzarella, provolone, fontinella, and roasted sweet red peppers on Asiago ciabatta with basil pesto mayo , for my main. It was good, all gooey and toasty warm., a really upscale grilled cheese sandwich. (Came with a side of salad - nice) I think I might try something a bit more heart healthy next time. We finished our meal by sharing a slice of homemade carrot cake. It was okay but I wouldn't order it again., the carrot was completely pureed in so there weren't any of those nice sweet carrot pieces and no nuts either..

We will be back for sure!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hpmicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milwaukee, wi
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“None Shall Sleep!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

To really know an urban environment, you have to go into its neighborhoods. Riverwest is probably the most unique, hip, and controversial neighborhood in Milwaukee. Filled with bars and restaurants sprinkled in a mixed-income, highly-diverse residential area, you never know what you're going to find. Nessun Dorma is a great local italian-ish eatery. Huge beer selection, delicious paninis, and amazing value (ie. cheap): this corner pub is highly recommended. Great atmosphere, indoor and outdoor seating and open late! Plus rotating selection of art on the walls. It's hip, but don't let that stop you!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DanielBakerMKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
51 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Want the best artichoke dip in town?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2011

Honestly, Nessun Dorma cooks up the best spinach artichoke dip in town- if not the world. Of course, that's not all that's great here. The drink list is extensive and delicious, the soups are always unique and truly a treat, and the sandwiches are decadent. Their daily food specials are always tempting, and the prices can't be beat. I highly recommend this cute little joint to all!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank traveljones25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nessun Dorma also viewed

 

Been to Nessun Dorma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing