We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Hog Wild for Iron Horse” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Iron Horse Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Iron Horse Hotel
Ranked #1 of 54 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
257 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Hog Wild for Iron Horse”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed four nights For Harley Davidson 110th anniversary party. With the hotel sold out I expected less them stellar service. I was happily wrong. Iron Horse really stepped it up for this event with live music daily, beverage upon check in, awesome Sunday breakfast buffet and you can
Get your riding boots cleaned up and shined while relaxing outside watching all the bikes. Housekeeping rocked and was spot on with their sense of timing. Front desk staff great & Yard staff great. Shout out to entrance to parking area staff who made sure hotel guests had room to park bikes. LOVE Iron Horse. How could it be better? A massage after a long ride, maybe next trip. ..

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FastGirl39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, Manager at Iron Horse Hotel, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
HD110 was an awesome week & we're so happy you choose to spend it with us! We loved taking care of you and will have our massage therapists on standby for your next visit. Thanks for the review!

Shannon Bussone
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,152
    200
    38
    17
    10
See reviews for
152
689
59
288
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Milwaukee is famous for beer but also for Harley Davidson and this hotel certainly shows tribute. It is very different. The decor in the lobby and rooms is very masculine and artistic. You have to see the shower! We had breakfast in the library and it was fantastic. We walked across the bridge to the Harley museum. Parking is free for motorcycles and dogs are allowed and even have treats in the lobby. You just have to see this place.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the train tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egg Harbor, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
146 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Got here on a Monday night for a little break from work and a concert and the second I walked in, I knew it was different. In a great way.

The restaurant was serving food until 11 pm so we went down and had a fantastic dinner, great menu.

Our room had pillow-top mattresses and tons of pillows on each. Large tv, long counter top, mini-fridge, wine, tasty snacks and an incredible shower. I slept like a rock each night. There is a large picture of a woman on the main wall, with an artists note on the counter top.

All of the staff was very friendly and quite helpful. They opened the gift shop for us and sent up a new remote for the television after it was reset.

The decor is incredible here!! So many things to look at and many comfortable couches in the lobby to perch on while enjoying a drink. I highly recommend this place, you won't be disappointed in the slightest!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tootsie1841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, Manager at Iron Horse Hotel, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
We are different and proud of it! All the decor was hand-picked for the hotel and has a great story behind it, so glad to hear you enjoyed it so much! Thanks for the review!

Shannon Bussone
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bend Wi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is my favorite place to stay. Great location and atmosphere.we live just outside the city and always find time to come into town for dinner or a show. Great date night! The rooms are comfortable. The good is excellent. The patio is a real treat to enjoy our short Wisconsin summers!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank winefreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, Manager at Iron Horse Hotel, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
We love our local guests and are here for you whenever you need a night away! Thanks for the loyalty and the review. See you soon!

Shannon Bussone
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here for 4 days as part of a motorcycle trip around the Great Lakes. It's a fantastic hotel! Under cover parking for the bikes was greatly appreciated. The people were very friendly and the room was lovely. Only complaint was that the second floor, where we were, was kind of loud. It's open to the bar area and lobby. If you are a light sleeper, ask for a higher floor.
Love the decor!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JHD1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart Lake, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We spent a get-away weekend at the Iron Horse and loved the atmosphere and food. Staff is very friendly (they don;t forget your names) and we loved the murals done by Chuck Dwyer in the rooms. It is a boutique hotel in an interesting area in Milwaukee. Great Sunday brunch and loved the free drinks at check-in. Their attention to detail enhances every moment of the visit.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

This hotel is the best of the best. From check in to checkout, I did not want to leave. The food in all the restaurants is top quality Presentation beautiful. Our room , the king alcove was amazing. The bed so very comfortable, linens towels and all, really, really nice. Wish we could have spent a few more nights.

Room Tip: The king alcove room is the best of the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 422juliem422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#5 of 54 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,698 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Downtown
The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
#4 of 54 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ambassador Hotel
#13 of 54 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,273 reviews
Downtown
Hotel Metro
Hotel Metro
#39 of 54 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iron Horse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iron Horse Hotel

Property: Iron Horse Hotel
Address: 500 W Florida St, Milwaukee, WI 53204-1534
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee > Walker's Point
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Milwaukee
#1 Spa Hotel in Milwaukee
#1 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#2 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#2 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Iron Horse Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Iron Horse Hotel is Milwaukee's most chic and sophisticated property - the transformation of a 100-year-old downtown warehouse into a modern luxury boutique hotel. As the industry's first upscale hotel geared for business travelers and motorcycle enthusiasts alike, The Iron Horse Hotel meets the distinct needs of both corporate and leisure guests with its special services, unparalleled amenities and 100 loft-style guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Iron Horse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Iron Horse
Iron Horse Milwaukee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing