We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Pizza”

Transfer Pizzeria Cafe
Ranked #23 of 1,503 Restaurants in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $18
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Interesting location, name fits it. Pizza is my favorite food there as is my 9 year old granddaughters. We have followed them from their first location in Cudahy then downtown and now.
Gives you that warm friendly feeling in staff and food.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jfm70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    56
    7
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Troy, WI
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Awesome Pizza”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Staple place to visit daily, weekly or when ever you have a craving for pizza. Great place, great portion size at lunch time. Pizza is great every time we go. They even have a wonderful gluten free crust (slight up charge- worth it).

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank snickers76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
476 reviews
346 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“It's all in the crust which is AMAZING (ok, the toppings are great too)”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

The pull, chew factor of the crust is simply unlike any other place - it has a perfect thickness and crispness without being cracker crust thin! The toppings are amazing as are the fresh ribbons of cheese depending on your choice of many wonderful toppings on the pies. My husband loves the basted egg options while I love the traditional toppings - with smaller sizes, there is something for everyone!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank CzechMate2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, CA
Level Contributor
339 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
“Really Disappointed!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Read lots of reviews that this was it...the real deal in pizza. But boy does it miss the mark. I was in Milwaukee from San Francisco and wanted to try it with my family. Here's the deal...when you walk in, it doesn't smell like pizza. Duh...should have been our first clue. Hostess a bit of an attitude that we were a party of five and if we wanted to rush it could have the round table. If not would have to wait. We waited no problem. Got a funky table, but doable. Ordered the pizza with sausage and another margherita. The sausage pizza was undercooked and had to send back. They threw it back in the oven but as we all know that really doesn't work with pizza. Margherita was ok. Nothing to rave about. Guess what...next night we went out for pizza at Zaffiros off of Brady Street....now that is pizza.

Would not return nor would I recommend. What I did like is the old historic building.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MKtravelers19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great service and gluten free options”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Tasty pizza and gluten free options. All pizzas can be served GF. Tuesdays offer $2.00 wines at happy hour. Highly recommend the house red.

Local art on the walls.

Great servers who were happy to serve and help.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tammyvh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Transfer Pizzeria Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Transfer Pizzeria Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing