We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely meal”
Review of Zarletti

Zarletti
Reserve with OpenTable
Zarletti is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #29 of 1,527 Restaurants in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“lovely meal”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Great service, nice atmosphere, well priced high end Italian. I had risotto with peas and mushrooms that was exquisite. A Ceasar Salad worthy of mentioning with freshly made dressing. Would definitely go back!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank bluewar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    50
    19
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
465 reviews
298 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 315 helpful votes
“Wonderfully Fresh Salads!”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I have visited Zarletti's for lunch several times over the past two months and ordered the Verdura Mist salad more than once and also a panini on one visit. The Verdura Mist salad (ordered with chicken breast) is really fresh and the chicken was cooked perfectly. The panini was also a great treat. The service here is very attentive and friendly. This is a very nice place for lunch.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TahitiZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“It is about the food ...............”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I am Italian, born and raised but I do not pretend and demand the same food that we have in the old country. I understand that there are many ingredients that can not be found in USA and when you even find them they do not taste the same. For those who have been in .my old country you know that certain vegetables have different tastes. Most of the produce in Italy is not hybred, not developed to travel long distances but raised and consumed locally. That is the biggest difference
Some of the dishes=Over whelmed pasta with strong sauces, mussels that have non of the finesse of the original dish that is typically infused with onions and anice,............. They did a good job though with the rabbit ragu and service at the bar was friendly and accomodating.

The service by Matt was exquisite. He was well informed and his service was anticipatory.
The place is cute and cozy reminescent of a neighborhood small restaurant

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Giorgi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Mixed feelings”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Visited during Downtown Dining week so maybe didn't fair view. The place was very busy. Ran out of veal. My second choice of Grouper was fantastic. Rest of family second choice of Mushroom pasta was mediocre. Noisy atmosphere. Service was attentive. Probably won't go back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary_Hartland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield IL
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great Value for Downtown Dining Week!”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

My husband and I liked everything about this place: good atmosphere, great bartender, nice wine selection. We tried the prix fixe menu for Downtown Dining Week. What a value. My husband's pistachio crusted grouper was prepared perfectly. I went for the osso bucco which was outstanding. The meal included desserts which we were to full to eat but looked great. The place is small but we enjoy eating at the bar anyway and there are a few high tops there. The owner came around and greeted everyone.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Grey_Goose_Up
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zarletti also viewed

 

Been to Zarletti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing