We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super 8 MKE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Milwaukee Airport
Ranked #47 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Reviewed August 25, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RLLMil, General Manager at Super 8 Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (905)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Milwaukee Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

627 - 633 of 905 reviews

A Wyndham traveler
1
Reviewed August 24, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RLLMil, General Manager at Super 8 Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 24, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RLLMil, General Manager at Super 8 Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 22, 2014

We stayed for a park and fly. The service was prompt and polite, but the hotel needs a number of updates. The TV service was poor ans the beds were very soft-no support
But the shuttle service was great and timely.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLLMil, General Manager at Super 8 Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, we value your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed the firendly service you were given, it's great to hear that. I do apologize the TV service was poor the day you stayed. We do have Time Warner Cable with a full cable line up including HBO, perhaps there was a poor feed that day. I am sorry about that.
We hope to be of service to you in the future, and thank you for your business.
R. Liberacki, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Very surprised with my stay. Rooms were clean and considering it is right across from the airport, it was very quiet. The manager ran the place like he owned it. Will stay hear again. For a 2 Star rating, it surpassed my expectations.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLLMil, General Manager at Super 8 Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2014

Thank you for posting a review about the Super 8 Milwaukee Airport hotel. It is wonderful to know we have exceeded your expectations. That is our goal - my sincere thanks to you for letting us know!
We hope you see again in the future and thank you for your business.
R. Liberacki, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

What are you looking for?

If you are looking for a nice hotel to hang with the family. I would say not the best. Romantic trip, ehhh no. Good, quick layover though. There are a few hotels here on the strip just outside of the airport and honestly if you are ever stuck in MKE for an overnight because of cancellations/ weather, etc, this is good for it.

Yeah, it's dated. But, what I have experienced, clean. Good tv, WIFI, free continental breakfast that is ok.

But, the one experience I had yesterday was the front desk employee, Mike. He did a good job! I am though kind of frustrated with management leaving only one person on to run the hotel while MKE flights were being cancelled. You know these handful of hotels are going to get hammered during these times and they need to be properly staffed. I have stayed at the three major ones here on the strip and usually they have two people working the desk. One on the phone and one checking in. So, Mike, once again did a good job yesterday and probably grew a few hairs making the customers happy.

In closing, use Super 8 if you need a quick hotel, not a vacation spot for the family or a romantic evening. It's good for the price, just need to work on a few things.

Room Tip: Always get a room on a higher floor away from the elevators.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank riveria-dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLLMil, General Manager at Super 8 Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this informative review about our hotel. We value your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed the free 50 mb Wi-Fi and deluxe continental breakfast. I do apologize that you experienced a wait at the front desk. It is true, we never know when the airport may close. It's nice to know that Mike left you with a good impression, I will share that compliment with him. Thanks again for your review, and thank you for being our guest.
R. Liberacki, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 315Parallel45
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RLLMil, General Manager at Super 8 Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Airport
Clarion Hotel Airport
#46 of 56 in Milwaukee
454 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#22 of 56 in Milwaukee
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Milwaukee
2.2 mi away
Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Milwaukee Airport

Address: 5253 South Howell Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53207-6112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range: $70 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Milwaukee Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
116 room award winning, AAA approved airport property. All guest rooms include : safe, iron with ironing board, coffee/tea makers, hairdryers, microwaves, refrigerators. There is free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms and public areas. The hotel is 100% nonsmoking per Wisconsin state law. SuperStart breakfast is included for all guests from 5am-10am. The Super 8 Milwaukee Airport hotel has a whirlpool oopen 24 hours. Long term parking is available for a fee, and the 24 hour airport shuttle is free to all guests. Guest laundry is available. Interior corridors, elevator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Motel-6, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Super 8 Milwaukee
Super Eight Milwaukee
Milwaukee Super Eight
Milwaukee Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing