We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Super 8 MKE” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Milwaukee Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Milwaukee Airport
Ranked #40 of 55 Hotels in Milwaukee
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    216
    123
    68
    61
See reviews for
240
149
93
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beloit, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

We stayed for a park and fly. The service was prompt and polite, but the hotel needs a number of updates. The TV service was poor ans the beds were very soft-no support
But the shuttle service was great and timely.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLLMil, General Manager at Super 8 Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, we value your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed the firendly service you were given, it's great to hear that. I do apologize the TV service was poor the day you stayed. We do have Time Warner Cable with a full cable line up including HBO, perhaps there was a poor feed that day. I am sorry about that.
We hope to be of service to you in the future, and thank you for your business.
R. Liberacki, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Very surprised with my stay. Rooms were clean and considering it is right across from the airport, it was very quiet. The manager ran the place like he owned it. Will stay hear again. For a 2 Star rating, it surpassed my expectations.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLLMil, General Manager at Super 8 Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
Thank you for posting a review about the Super 8 Milwaukee Airport hotel. It is wonderful to know we have exceeded your expectations. That is our goal - my sincere thanks to you for letting us know!
We hope you see again in the future and thank you for your business.
R. Liberacki, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurst, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

What are you looking for?

If you are looking for a nice hotel to hang with the family. I would say not the best. Romantic trip, ehhh no. Good, quick layover though. There are a few hotels here on the strip just outside of the airport and honestly if you are ever stuck in MKE for an overnight because of cancellations/ weather, etc, this is good for it.

Yeah, it's dated. But, what I have experienced, clean. Good tv, WIFI, free continental breakfast that is ok.

But, the one experience I had yesterday was the front desk employee, Mike. He did a good job! I am though kind of frustrated with management leaving only one person on to run the hotel while MKE flights were being cancelled. You know these handful of hotels are going to get hammered during these times and they need to be properly staffed. I have stayed at the three major ones here on the strip and usually they have two people working the desk. One on the phone and one checking in. So, Mike, once again did a good job yesterday and probably grew a few hairs making the customers happy.

In closing, use Super 8 if you need a quick hotel, not a vacation spot for the family or a romantic evening. It's good for the price, just need to work on a few things.

Room Tip: Always get a room on a higher floor away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank riveria-dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLLMil, General Manager at Super 8 Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this informative review about our hotel. We value your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed the free 50 mb Wi-Fi and deluxe continental breakfast. I do apologize that you experienced a wait at the front desk. It is true, we never know when the airport may close. It's nice to know that Mike left you with a good impression, I will share that compliment with him. Thanks again for your review, and thank you for being our guest.
R. Liberacki, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Airport
Clarion Hotel Airport
#27 of 55 in Milwaukee
3.5 of 5 stars 367 reviews
1.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#23 of 55 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 stars 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.
2.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Milwaukee
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Milwaukee Airport

Property: Super 8 Milwaukee Airport
Address: 5253 S Howell Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53207-6112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Milwaukee Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
116 room award winning, AAA approved airport property. All guest rooms include : safe, iron with ironing board, coffee/tea makers, hairdryers, microwaves, refrigerators. There is free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms and public areas. The hotel is 100% nonsmoking per Wisconsin state law. SuperStart breakfast is included for all guests from 5am-10am. The Super 8 Milwaukee Airport hotel has a whirlpool oopen 24 hours. Long term parking is available for a fee, and the 24 hour airport shuttle is free to all guests. Guest laundry is available. Interior corridors, elevator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Super 8 Milwaukee
Super Eight Milwaukee
Milwaukee Super Eight
Milwaukee Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing