We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I've seen better.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Milwaukee Airport
Ranked #48 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

This is not one of the nicer super 8 hotels. Has a hot tub, no pool. Hot tub is through window of main lobby. Open 24 hours. Kind of old. Not hot enough. Spend an extra ten or 20 bucks on something else.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank BrianD5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLLMil, General Manager at Super 8 Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, your comments are appreciated. I am sorry the whirlpool wasn't as hot as you prefer, but we must keep the temperature to the level required by city ordinance. We hope to see you again, thank you for your business.
R.Liberacki, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (933)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

701 - 707 of 933 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2014

We did the park-n-fly at this hotel and service at the hotel and to and from the airport was terrific!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLLMil, General Manager at Super 8 Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the Super 8 Milwaukee Airport hotel. Your feedback is important to us. It is wonderful to see the 5 star rating you gave us, we so appreciate that. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you for your business. R. Liberacki, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lauri S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RLLMil, General Manager at Super 8 Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

The only reason I didn't mark it excellent is because the mattress was a little hard and some of the springs could be felt, but it wasn't so bad that I couldn't sleep. Other then that minor issue everything here was excellent! Room was nice and big, super clean and smelled good, breakfast was ok, the only hot food is waffles. Overall the place is a really nice place and staff is very friendly, I would definitely stop in here again.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
Thank Monseyfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLLMil, General Manager at Super 8 Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review our hotel. Guest comments mean alot to us, and we appreciate your candid feedback. I am delighted to hear you will stay with us again. Thank you for your business! R. Liberacki, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Overall we were pleased with the hotel, room was nice, clean, beds very comfortable. The continental breakfast included usual coffee, juices, cereals, boiled eggs, pre-packaged pastries and fresh self made waffles. The shuttle service to the airport was really convenient, although on our return we were told arrival would be in 10-15 minutes and it took over a half hour and the waiting area is outside, which was very cold. Our only complaint regarding the hotel was highway noise; our room faced the highway and the noise was considerable. Neither my daughter or I were able to sleep with the disturbances.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLLMil, General Manager at Super 8 Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Thank you for posting a review about the Super 8 Milwaukee Airport on tripadvisor.com.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us overall. I do apologize for the extended wait time at the airport and the noises you heard from the road at night.
I hope you will stay with us again the next time you fly out of the Mitchell Airport. Thank you for your business. R. Liberacki, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

My friends and I came to Milwaukee for the NCECA conference. We were blown away by the quality of costumer service from each employee we encountered at Super 8. Specifically the personality of Lamonte (shuttle driver), Connie (front desk) and Marlene (housekeeper) was exceptional and made us feel welcome... if we ever go back to Milwaukee we will definitely stay here again!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank des_nc103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLLMil, General Manager at Super 8 Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Thank you very much for your review of the Super 8 Milwaukee Airport hotel. It is super to hear your praise about my staff. They will love to receive this "pat on the back" directly from a guest. It is great to know you would stay with us again if in our area. Thank you for your business & your sincere, wonderful review.
R.Liberacki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We were looking forward to sitting in the hot tub after a long day and it was not working when we got there, We should have run then, but we didn't. Our room was terrible. There was a hole in the wall above our bed big enough for a small camera to watch us. I filled it with toothpaste. There was hair in our bed so we slept with our clothes on, over the top of the bedding. Even though there was only one other room rented in the place they put them right above us and every time they so much as took a breath it sounded like they were gonna fall through the ceiling. I did not sleep even 1 minute! Which ruined the beginning of our trip that I had planned and saved for 20 years. No sleep then a full day of traveling, without sleep led to a migraine the evening after while at our expensive Luau. We had to leave early. DON"T STAY HERE!!!

Room Tip: Yeah, don't get a room here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLLMil, General Manager at Super 8 Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on tripadvisor.com, we value your feedback. I do apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Thank you for letting us know. R.Liberacki, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
2.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Milwaukee
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Airport
Clarion Hotel Airport
#47 of 56 in Milwaukee
456 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#21 of 56 in Milwaukee
239 reviews
2.2 mi away
Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport
13.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#53 of 56 in Milwaukee
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Milwaukee Airport

Address: 5253 South Howell Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53207-6112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range: $64 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Milwaukee Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
116 room award winning, AAA approved airport property. All guest rooms include : safe, iron with ironing board, coffee/tea makers, hairdryers, microwaves, refrigerators. There is free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms and public areas. The hotel is 100% nonsmoking per Wisconsin state law. SuperStart breakfast is included for all guests from 5am-10am. The Super 8 Milwaukee Airport hotel has a whirlpool oopen 24 hours. Long term parking is available for a fee, and the 24 hour airport shuttle is free to all guests. Guest laundry is available. Interior corridors, elevator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Motel-6, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Super 8 Milwaukee
Super Eight Milwaukee
Milwaukee Super Eight
Milwaukee Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing