We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Milwaukee Airport
Ranked #47 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I felt it was a good spot to stop in just for a quick place to stay, but wouldn't stay for more than one night. My room was damp and the covers seemed damp, but it could've just been the humidity. Otherwise, everything was good. The fridge was convenient.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Cara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLLMil, General Manager at Super 8 Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Thank you for your hotel review. I am sorry to hear the room felt damp, we have had an unusual week of extreme dew points. I hope we see you again and thank you for your business. R. Liberacki, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (905)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Milwaukee Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

764 - 770 of 906 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank sir-VW
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RLLMil, General Manager at Super 8 Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I stayed here overnight at the end of the July 4 weekend before a flight out the next morning. The sink was stopped up. Something started beeping around 3am and since we had just gotten to bed at 1am decided to tough it out. It turned out to be the microwave oven and the beeping stopped when it was unplugged in the morning. I mentioned all this to the front desk and she said we should have told her when we found those things, and we would have mentioned the sink but were so tired. The blanket was frayed and worn. The sink had a lovely granite top. The TV had been replaced and the cabinet had strange bare marks where it was left unfinished. The bed was comfortable. It was a quiet hotel even though it was really close to the airport. Breakfast was normal. I wouldn't choose to stay here again though. Since we had paid in advance, we weren't able to get any discount, but she did offer us a discount on a return trip.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Good value for park and stay. Right across the street from the airport! Would have liked bagels and cream cheese with the continental breakfast. Water pressure in shower was pretty low. Toilet ran. Fixed it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Debbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Joshua B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Joan Cage C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Airport
Clarion Hotel Airport
#46 of 56 in Milwaukee
454 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#24 of 56 in Milwaukee
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Milwaukee
2.2 mi away
Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Milwaukee Airport

Address: 5253 South Howell Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53207-6112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range: $68 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Milwaukee Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
116 room award winning, AAA approved airport property. All guest rooms include : safe, iron with ironing board, coffee/tea makers, hairdryers, microwaves, refrigerators. There is free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms and public areas. The hotel is 100% nonsmoking per Wisconsin state law. SuperStart breakfast is included for all guests from 5am-10am. The Super 8 Milwaukee Airport hotel has a whirlpool oopen 24 hours. Long term parking is available for a fee, and the 24 hour airport shuttle is free to all guests. Guest laundry is available. Interior corridors, elevator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Motel-6, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Super 8 Milwaukee
Super Eight Milwaukee
Milwaukee Super Eight
Milwaukee Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing