We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Milwaukee Airport
Nearby Hotels
$137
$129
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$131
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$142
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$171
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee(Milwaukee)(Great Value!)
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ambassador Hotel(Milwaukee)(Great Value!)
$129
$97
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Iron Horse Hotel(Milwaukee)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Pfister Hotel(Milwaukee)
$203
$179
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$99
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (967)
Filter reviews
967 results
Traveler rating
196
263
206
142
160
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
263
206
142
160
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspark and flymilwaukee airportroom was cleanclose to the airportan overnight stayfridge and microwavecontinental breakfastfree shuttleconvenient locationmkeproximity
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
869 - 874 of 967 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We stayed at the Super 8 the night before flying out of Mitchell International Airport. We chose this motel because of the park and fly option. When we checked in at the motel, we were told there was no parking available and even had to pay extra and park a block away. When we got to our room, it wasn't ready and there was linen all piled up on the chair, couldn't tell if it was clean or dirty. So, we had to wait over 30 minutes for housekeeping to clean the room. The shower curtain was full of mold, I couldn't even stand to shower. We were told we needed to be on the shuttle at 3:40 am, but the airport doesn't even open until 4 am. We expected a lot more from the motel and it definitely did not meet our standards. We would not recommend staying again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shelby L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLLMil, General Manager at Super 8 Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Thank you for reviewing the Super 8 Milwaukee Airport hotel.
I am sorry for the problems you experienced here. I do apologize that the room you were given was not cleared by housekeeping, this was our miscommunication. And please allow me to explain the Stay & Fly package, long term parking package. In order to have long term parking reserved, a guest must reserve the Stay & Fly package. Long term parking is not free and is not included with a standard room only reservation. If a guest does not reserve the Stay & Fly package, they do not have any long term parking reserved. Packages are not sold on third party providers, such as Expedia.com or Hotels.com. They sell the hotel room only.
The Stay & Fly package is very popular, which is why we have additional parking space available at our sister hotel. Located less than one block from our hotel. We shuttle guests back & forth at no charge. I am glad we could accomodate you. I am sorry for the inconvenience and any miscommunications. Thank you for your business.
R. Liberacki, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RLLMil, General Manager at Super 8 Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RLLMil, General Manager at Super 8 Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We recently stayed at the Super 8 hotel for 2 nights. The hotel was excellent and the staff extremely friendly. My only complaint is that there is absolutely NO parking in their lot. Most spots are taken up by the "Sleep and Ride" folks. We had to park alongside the building and hope no one pulling out of the parking spots would hit us.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLLMil, General Manager at Super 8 Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the Super 8 Milwaukee Airport. Your comments have made my day and will be shared with my staff. We are thankful for your compliments.
We look forward to your next stay. Thank you for your business. R. Liberacki, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RLLMil, General Manager at Super 8 Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews