We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I ended up staying at the Super 8 because I was stranded at...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Milwaukee Airport
Ranked #46 of 55 Hotels in Milwaukee
Reviewed March 1, 2013

I ended up staying at the Super 8 because I was stranded at the Milwaukee airport because of a snowstorm. The shuttle service was very convenient--they even took me to the Best Western so I had access to a restaurant.

My only complaint was there were no pillow cases on the pillows in my room. Apparently, room service forgot to complete making my bed--as the pillows were thrown on the chair.

Also, the girl behind the desk was awesome, very friendly and very helpful. However, she really needed someone to help her as there were 7-8 people in line all night long!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLLMil, General Manager at Super 8 Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor.com. We greatly value guest feedback.
I do apologize that you were given a room that was not 100% cleared by housekeeping. (pillowcases) This was our error. It should not have happened.
I am glad you were able to take advantage of the free shuttle service that takes our guests to the restaurants at the Best Western Plus- Milwaukee Airport. They offer a full menu with daily specials as well.
Thanks again for your review. R. Liberacki, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (956)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

865 - 871 of 956 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2013

We have used this Hotel many times in the past, but it has been about three years since our last stay. Things are still excellent. Lots of great places to eat and the shuttle works great. My wife and I were headed to Punta Cana. I used points to get the room for free. They charged me only $15 to park for the week. Cannot beat that deal any where

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be equal at this property
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swreptile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLLMil, General Manager at Super 8 Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.com. We are pleased you selected our hotel for your Wyndham Rewards points redemption. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and utilized our long term parking service. We appreciate your business and thank you for being a valued Wyndham Rewards member. R. Liberacki, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ricky S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RLLMil, General Manager at Super 8 Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

my wife and i had a one night stay at the super 8 Milwaukee airport on 2/21/13, we were leary about making the reservation because it is a "motel" but we didn't need any fancy accommodations...to our surprise, we loved the place!!! they had a FREE deluxe breakfast, free shuttle, and extended parking! the rooms beat our expectations as well. we also met a young lady by the name of connie. she made this whole reservation and parking and shuttle so easy and convenient for us, she was polite and help full, she took time out of what her job required her to do, to help us print our boarding passes too. not to many people would go out of their way to help out 2 elder people. she was very down to earth and genuine. she took the time to talk to us after we checked in and made sure that every thing in our room was to our liking. her hospitality and friendliness will not be forgotten. super 8 just earned a long time customer with us. thank you for every thing!!!

Room Tip: very good staff and amenities
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mary c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLLMil, General Manager at Super 8 Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Many, many thanks for this glowing review of the Super 8 Milwaukee Airport hotel. We are delighted that your stay was so enjoyable. It is great to hear your heartfelt comments about Connie. She was honored to be recognized in this way on Tripadvisor.com.
We are very pleased to hear we have earned a lifelong guest. This is why we do what we do. Again, thank you so very much for your review. It is much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again.
R. Liberacki, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank BonnieG161
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Motel was in a great location and we could leave our car there too. The matress was in need of replacement, otherwise everything was good for the price paid.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Cynthia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLLMil, General Manager at Super 8 Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
I am glad you enjoyed the convenience of the Stay & Fly Package. We are directly across the street from General Mitchell International Airport, making us a top choice for travelers.
With a deluxe continental breakfast starting at 5am, most guests have the chance to enjoy breakfast before flying out. Thank you again & we hope to see you next time you use General Mitchell International Airport. R. Liberacki, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RLLMil, General Manager at Super 8 Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#22 of 55 in Milwaukee
242 reviews
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport
13.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#52 of 55 in Milwaukee
172 reviews
1.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Milwaukee Airport

Address: 5253 South Howell Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53207-6112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range: $62 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Milwaukee Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
116 room award winning, AAA approved airport property. All guest rooms include : safe, iron with ironing board, coffee/tea makers, hairdryers, microwaves, refrigerators. There is free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms and public areas. The hotel is 100% nonsmoking per Wisconsin state law. SuperStart breakfast is included for all guests from 5am-10am. The Super 8 Milwaukee Airport hotel has a whirlpool oopen 24 hours. Long term parking is available for a fee, and the 24 hour airport shuttle is free to all guests. Guest laundry is available. Interior corridors, elevator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Motel-6, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Super 8 Milwaukee
Super Eight Milwaukee
Milwaukee Super Eight
Milwaukee Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing