We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Please note the "safe" charges” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Milwaukee Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Milwaukee Airport
Ranked #43 of 55 Hotels in Milwaukee
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    222
    131
    74
    72
See reviews for
257
157
99
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sturgeon Bay
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Motel was in a great location and we could leave our car there too. The matress was in need of replacement, otherwise everything was good for the price paid.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLLMil, General Manager at Super 8 Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
I am glad you enjoyed the convenience of the Stay & Fly Package. We are directly across the street from General Mitchell International Airport, making us a top choice for travelers.
With a deluxe continental breakfast starting at 5am, most guests have the chance to enjoy breakfast before flying out. Thank you again & we hope to see you next time you use General Mitchell International Airport. R. Liberacki, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

The free breakfast was great and the staff were very helpful. I asked for a larger room as the first room was small. They gave us a bigger room without a problem. Quiet and peaceful to sleep in. I stayed a week and enjoyed it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank knockout09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLLMil, General Manager at Super 8 Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for reviewing the Super 8 Milwaukee Airport. I am glad you enjoyed your week long stay with us! We appreciate your business. Our deluxe, continental breakfast is offered everyday from 5am-10am every day, featuring the Simply Super Cinnamon roll & a make your own Belgian waffle. We hope to have you as our guest again in the future.
R. Liberacki, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

The rooms were okay, pretty much what you would expect for a Super 8. The parking lot was completely full, there was not a single place to park. The staff didn't seem to care, and told us to park at the Best Western two blocks away and the shuttle would bring us back. But the shuttle only runs every 30 minutes, and goes to the airport first, so it's nearly an hour by the time you fool around with that. When I expressed my displeasure the girl at the front desk said "There's nothing we can do, the owners like it that way." No apologies at all. We wanted to go out that night and has to walk to get where we wanted to go. I wouldn't recommend this place due to uncaring staff and apparent disregard for guests from the owners.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Josh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLLMil, General Manager at Super 8 Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We do offer the very popular Stay & Fly package, which allows hotel guests to park long term. We offer additional parking spaces at our sister hotel, The Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport, if our lot fills up. It is located 1 block to the north of Super 8. The shuttle takes guests to and from the hotels, 24 hours a day as needed. I do apologize that you experienced a long wait for the return shuttle. We sincerely hope to have the chance to serve you better in the future. R. Liberacki, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Milwaukee hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Airport
Clarion Hotel Airport
#31 of 55 in Milwaukee
3.5 of 5 stars 377 reviews
1.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#23 of 55 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 stars 208 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport
1.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Milwaukee Airport

Property: Super 8 Milwaukee Airport
Address: 5253 S Howell Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53207-6112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Milwaukee Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
116 room award winning, AAA approved airport property. All guest rooms include : safe, iron with ironing board, coffee/tea makers, hairdryers, microwaves, refrigerators. There is free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms and public areas. The hotel is 100% nonsmoking per Wisconsin state law. SuperStart breakfast is included for all guests from 5am-10am. The Super 8 Milwaukee Airport hotel has a whirlpool oopen 24 hours. Long term parking is available for a fee, and the 24 hour airport shuttle is free to all guests. Guest laundry is available. Interior corridors, elevator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Super 8 Milwaukee
Super Eight Milwaukee
Milwaukee Super 8
Milwaukee Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing