We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unacceptable. Nowhere to park, employees didn't care” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Milwaukee Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Super 8 Milwaukee Airport
Ranked #46 of 54 Hotels in Milwaukee
Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unacceptable. Nowhere to park, employees didn't care”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

The rooms were okay, pretty much what you would expect for a Super 8. The parking lot was completely full, there was not a single place to park. The staff didn't seem to care, and told us to park at the Best Western two blocks away and the shuttle would bring us back. But the shuttle only runs every 30 minutes, and goes to the airport first, so it's nearly an hour by the time you fool around with that. When I expressed my displeasure the girl at the front desk said "There's nothing we can do, the owners like it that way." No apologies at all. We wanted to go out that night and has to walk to get where we wanted to go. I wouldn't recommend this place due to uncaring staff and apparent disregard for guests from the owners.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Josh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLLMil, General Manager at Super 8 Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We do offer the very popular Stay & Fly package, which allows hotel guests to park long term. We offer additional parking spaces at our sister hotel, The Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport, if our lot fills up. It is located 1 block to the north of Super 8. The shuttle takes guests to and from the hotels, 24 hours a day as needed. I do apologize that you experienced a long wait for the return shuttle. We sincerely hope to have the chance to serve you better in the future. R. Liberacki, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    233
    154
    95
    99
See reviews for
292
188
113
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Menomonee Falls
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

Check in was fast and the desk clerk explained our long term parking at the hotel during our trip and explained the shuttle pick up and how to arrange our pick up on return. She asked what time we wanted a wake up call, and explained the breakfast times.The room was clean and quiet. The breakfast was average but adequate. On return we called after we picked up our luggage and was told the shuttle would be there in 10-15 min and within 10 min it was there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Janice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLLMil, General Manager at Super 8 Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide this detailed review of our hotel. I am glad you had a great experience using our very popular Stay & Fly package. Our convenient location, directly across the street from the airport & 24 hour free airport shuttle service, make us the perfect fit for guests flying out of Mitchell International Airport. Thank you very much for your business. We look forward to being of service to you in the future. R. Liberacki, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
86 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

This is by far the best Stay, Park and Fly Motel experience I have had in the last 7 years of traveling out of Milwaukee. The rooms were spacious, the tv's were really nice flat screens, the staff was friendly and the shuttle service was hassle free. Being only a few blocks from the airport meant that once you had your luggage at the airport, it didn't take long for the shuttle to pick you up and it was a quick drive back to the motel.
To top off the great experience, they have a FREE breakfast that starts at 5am. You have plenty to choose from. The waffles were excellent and the cinnamon rolls were great.

Room Tip: Don't hestitate to book this, it is a great place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank midwest_mice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLLMil, General Manager at Super 8 Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you very much for your many compliments. I am glad you enjoyed using our most popular Stay & Fly package and all it has to offer. We look forward to serving you again. R. Liberacki, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Airport
Clarion Hotel Airport
#39 of 54 in Milwaukee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#25 of 54 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
2.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Milwaukee
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Milwaukee Airport

Property: Super 8 Milwaukee Airport
Address: 5253 South Howell Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53207-6112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Milwaukee Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
116 room award winning, AAA approved airport property. All guest rooms include : safe, iron with ironing board, coffee/tea makers, hairdryers, microwaves, refrigerators. There is free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms and public areas. The hotel is 100% nonsmoking per Wisconsin state law. SuperStart breakfast is included for all guests from 5am-10am. The Super 8 Milwaukee Airport hotel has a whirlpool oopen 24 hours. Long term parking is available for a fee, and the 24 hour airport shuttle is free to all guests. Guest laundry is available. Interior corridors, elevator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Super 8 Milwaukee
Super Eight Milwaukee
Milwaukee Super 8
Milwaukee Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing