We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“If you must....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Milwaukee Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Milwaukee Downtown
Ranked #50 of 55 Hotels in Milwaukee
chicago
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“If you must....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

The room was old and dingy, sheets smelled clean, but still had stains on them. I found old dirty boxers under the bed lining on our check day. I don't know if I'd ever stay there again, no bed bugs but it seemed that they could have had them before(I'm not an expert) pool was clean,staff was nice? Always smiled ... But $135 was just too much for what they offered.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabriel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    136
    232
    183
    152
See reviews for
145
181
58
197
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Schaumburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

checked in on a Friday afternoon, front desk agent could not find my reservation although we had a room block for several people staying there for a weekend bachelor party. O well thinks happen, however she tried to convince me that I had to take a room with 2 beds since this was part of the room block.
I told here not to worry and will rather go to another hotel, since she is unwilling to meet my request. OK suddenly I got my King size room.
Anyway, this hotel is really overdue for renovations and updates.
The bathroom door hits you when you try to close it, the towel bar is hanging on one screw.
carpets and walls have stains and the furniture is scratched and banged up.
No standard fridge in the room - charge you $11.45 for the day
talked to the maintenance men after he delivered the fridge and was told hotel is understaffed and has poor maintenance standards, well I can see why everything is in such poor condition.
Had a drink at the bar, service was good, the adjacent restaurant services breakfast and the young staff was more interested in talking to each other than service the guests. Had the eggs Benedict and hash browns were burned. In closure, I will not recommend or return to this place

Room Tip: Look at another hotel with good amenities
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Milwaukee hotels

Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Unbeknown to us until a late bedtime. The double bed had a depression in the middle making for a difficult nights sleep. We complained to the hotel clerk who first offered us 10% off breakfast (breakfast buffet is extra) and later offered a free breakfast. You would think breakfast would be included for the high hotel price.I would not recommend eating the hotel breakfast. The room needs new beds, an update, especially the bathroom.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

The room was very musty smelling and if you turned on the AC or fan it blew hot air you couldn't control the temp( windows couldn't be opened so was very uncomfortable with no air movement another thing that would be nice where you have the hair dryer and mirror with very nice lights it would be nice to have a shelf of some type to sit things on....over all the stay was ok as we were only using the room to sleep and get ready for the day but if we would have spent any time in the room. Staff seemed very unfriendly as you came and went a little conversation goes a long way....

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Milwaukee Downtown
Courtyard Milwaukee Downtown
#35 of 55 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 stars 132 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Milwaukee Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Milwaukee Downtown
1.1 mi away
Park East Hotel
Park East Hotel
#45 of 55 in Milwaukee
3.0 of 5 stars 153 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Milwaukee Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Milwaukee Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Milwaukee Downtown

Property: Ramada Milwaukee Downtown
Address: 633 W Michigan St, Milwaukee, WI 53203-2708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 55 Hotels in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Milwaukee Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Milwaukee Downtown, in the heart of downtown Milwaukee, is known for its exceptional value, family friendliness, and outstanding customer service. With onsite FREE parking and close to freeway ramps for all Interstate directions, it is within walking distance to the Convention Center, the performing arts and cultural theatre district, Harley Davidson Museum, the IMAX theatre, the Milwaukee Public Museum, the Shops of Grand Avenue, and Marquette University. Ramada is near everything the city has to offer. Minutes away are great attractions, including Potawatomi Casino, the Milwaukee Brewers' Miller Park, the famous Calatrava Art Museum, the beautiful Domes of the Mitchell Park Conservatory, the Milwaukee County Zoo, and Wisconsin's exciting State Fair Park. Along the nearby lakefront shore of Lake Michigan is ethnic Henry Maier Festival Park, the home to Summerfest, Polish Fest, and German Fest, to Festa Italiana, Mexican Fiesta, and African World Festival, to Irish Fest and Pride Fest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Milwaukee Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Milwaukee City Centre Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing