We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one night stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Milwaukee Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ramada Milwaukee Downtown
Ranked #50 of 54 Hotels in Milwaukee
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    139
    234
    188
    159
See reviews for
147
183
58
205
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

we've stayed here each month since January 2013. We like the location to downtown and friendliness of the staff. We look forward to our necxt visit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCityCentre, Manager at Ramada Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
We truly appreciate comments such as this. It's always great to hear about reasons why our guest keep returning, and location and value are what we are proud of. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

I called prior to booking to inquire about parking. Was told there was plenty of onsite free parking. Upon check in, was told each room only allowed for one parking spot and an extra car was $11.50/night. I told the front desk I specifically called to verify the parking situation before booking, and they still wouldn't waive the extra car fee. Besides that, lobby looks like it's straight out of the '80's, and rooms haven't been updated in probably 20 years.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Brett J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Milwaukee hotels

Joliet, IL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed there last summer for Summerfest and the rooms were horrible then. They put us in a room with no air conditioning, the knob for the air was broke off. It was only 95 degrees out! We received a different room with some air conditioning. The room smelled, was dirty and the window was not sealed, there was a gap between the window and the frame. The bathroom was
was dirty and smelled. I got stuck in one of the elevators for 15 minutes and told the front desk but they did not put the elevator out of order until hours later when other guests complained.
Also we kept track of the first room they gave us without air conditioning and they put guests in there right after we moved without fixing the air conditioning. The Hotel is a dump and should be shut down by the Health Department and only opened if remodeled.

Room Tip: No Good Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bevg54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a wedding i was a bridesmaid in. Our room had black mold in it, it took forever to get a new room and by the time they gave me keys for the new one I had to leave for the ceremony. Maintenance went into my room while I was gone and glued the wallpaper back over the black mold, despite the do not disturb sign hanging on the door. The director of operations the next day didn't seem to care and did not give me any compensation. Horrible hotel, never stay here!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Kristin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCityCentre, Manager at Ramada Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
We truly appreciate even the harshest of reviews. This pushes us to work harder to improve. But please understand that not every reviewer is accurate about our situation. When this guest reported a tear in the wallpaper and a black spot underneath, we offered a different room but the guest needed to attend a wedding. We set aside a new room for him, and knowing that he was gone from the room, we treated the black spot and repaired the wallpaper. There was no mold hazzard left behind. When the guest returned, we moved him into a new room. He was happy and told us the new room was excellent. We apologized for his inconvenience, discounted his room payment and credited his credit card. Please know that we do care about our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Milwaukee Downtown
Courtyard Milwaukee Downtown
#37 of 54 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Milwaukee Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee
Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee
#42 of 54 in Milwaukee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Milwaukee Downtown
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Milwaukee Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Milwaukee Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Milwaukee Downtown

Property: Ramada Milwaukee Downtown
Address: 633 W Michigan St, Milwaukee, WI 53203-2708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 54 Hotels in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Milwaukee Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Milwaukee Downtown, in the heart of downtown Milwaukee, is known for its exceptional value, family friendliness, and outstanding customer service. With onsite FREE parking and close to freeway ramps for all Interstate directions, it is within walking distance to the Convention Center, the performing arts and cultural theatre district, Harley Davidson Museum, the IMAX theatre, the Milwaukee Public Museum, the Shops of Grand Avenue, and Marquette University. Ramada is near everything the city has to offer. Minutes away are great attractions, including Potawatomi Casino, the Milwaukee Brewers' Miller Park, the famous Calatrava Art Museum, the beautiful Domes of the Mitchell Park Conservatory, the Milwaukee County Zoo, and Wisconsin's exciting State Fair Park. Along the nearby lakefront shore of Lake Michigan is ethnic Henry Maier Festival Park, the home to Summerfest, Polish Fest, and German Fest, to Festa Italiana, Mexican Fiesta, and African World Festival, to Irish Fest and Pride Fest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Milwaukee Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Milwaukee City Centre Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing