We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't believe the Management said they had no idea that the Hotel was bad.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Milwaukee Downtown
Ranked #50 of 55 Hotels in Milwaukee
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed there last summer for Summerfest and the rooms were horrible then. They put us in a room with no air conditioning, the knob for the air was broke off. It was only 95 degrees out! We received a different room with some air conditioning. The room smelled, was dirty and the window was not sealed, there was a gap between the window and the frame. The bathroom was
was dirty and smelled. I got stuck in one of the elevators for 15 minutes and told the front desk but they did not put the elevator out of order until hours later when other guests complained.
Also we kept track of the first room they gave us without air conditioning and they put guests in there right after we moved without fixing the air conditioning. The Hotel is a dump and should be shut down by the Health Department and only opened if remodeled.

Room Tip: No Good Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bevg54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (992)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

764 - 770 of 992 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jhish
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a wedding i was a bridesmaid in. Our room had black mold in it, it took forever to get a new room and by the time they gave me keys for the new one I had to leave for the ceremony. Maintenance went into my room while I was gone and glued the wallpaper back over the black mold, despite the do not disturb sign hanging on the door. The director of operations the next day didn't seem to care and did not give me any compensation. Horrible hotel, never stay here!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Kristin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCityCentre, Manager at Ramada Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

We truly appreciate even the harshest of reviews. This pushes us to work harder to improve. But please understand that not every reviewer is accurate about our situation. When this guest reported a tear in the wallpaper and a black spot underneath, we offered a different room but the guest needed to attend a wedding. We set aside a new room for him, and knowing that he was gone from the room, we treated the black spot and repaired the wallpaper. There was no mold hazzard left behind. When the guest returned, we moved him into a new room. He was happy and told us the new room was excellent. We apologized for his inconvenience, discounted his room payment and credited his credit card. Please know that we do care about our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Joanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaCityCentre, Manager at Ramada Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

My husband had to come to Milwaukee for work so we stayed one night with him in the hotel. The sheets had hair on them, the coffee pot wasn't washed out from the last guest, the tub was dirty, the carpet wasn't vacuumed and the hotel itself is old and outdated. Not a place for children or a good night sleep with all the sirens going by. My husband was hit up in the lobby for money by a bum. Would never stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCityCentre, Manager at Ramada Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

I am very surprised to read about these issues because we have systems in place to inspect every room prior to registration. It is also very difficult to respond to this review since we have little information about the room in which the guest was in. Being located in the center of the city, we have little control over the issue of the sirens. This is the case with all downtown hotels. We do not have any problems with people asking our guests for money since our hotel is located away from the main downtown avenue. In any case, please know that these comments are important to us. We constantly strive to improve in our cleanliness, our service, and our value.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank USITT
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee
#20 of 55 in Milwaukee
1,751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Plaza Hotel
The Plaza Hotel
#11 of 55 in Milwaukee
868 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Milwaukee
InterContinental Milwaukee
#30 of 55 in Milwaukee
1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Milwaukee Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Milwaukee Downtown

Address: 633 W Michigan St, Milwaukee, WI 53203-2708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 55 Hotels in Milwaukee
Price Range: $70 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Milwaukee Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Milwaukee Downtown, in the heart of downtown Milwaukee, is known for its exceptional value, family friendliness, and outstanding customer service. With onsite FREE parking and close to freeway ramps for all Interstate directions, it is within walking distance to the Convention Center, the performing arts and cultural theatre district, Harley Davidson Museum, the IMAX theatre, the Milwaukee Public Museum, the Shops of Grand Avenue, and Marquette University. Ramada is near everything the city has to offer. Minutes away are great attractions, including Potawatomi Casino, the Milwaukee Brewers' Miller Park, the famous Calatrava Art Museum, the beautiful Domes of the Mitchell Park Conservatory, the Milwaukee County Zoo, and Wisconsin's exciting State Fair Park. Along the nearby lakefront shore of Lake Michigan is ethnic Henry Maier Festival Park, the home to Summerfest, Polish Fest, and German Fest, to Festa Italiana, Mexican Fiesta, and African World Festival, to Irish Fest and Pride Fest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Milwaukee Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Milwaukee City Centre Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing