We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free long term parking”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Airport
Ranked #46 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Free long term parking”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We recently flew out of Milwaukee for a week long vacation. The flight was at 6:30 am so we wanted to stay close rather than having a two hour drive. The Clarion had a very reasonable rate and it included up to two weeks secure parking. That saved us about $60 in parking alone. Two cocktails were included with the stay and dinner was very good at the hotel restaurant.
We were pleasantly surprised at the free shuttle both ways as well as with the donuts, coffee and juice available at 4:00am for those leaving early for flights. We will definitely use them again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel K, Manager at Clarion Hotel Airport, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you for your generous comments. It is greatly appreciated. We pride ourselves on our service, and the promptness of our park and fly packaging. We look forward to seeing you the next time you stay.

Joel Kretschmer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    123
    103
    61
    40
See reviews for
119
134
36
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We were surprised at the great improvement over our last stay in May on 2013. You do get little welcome gift from them. The hallway it looks like new carpeting, rooms were a lot cleaner. They now have hot breakfast. If you have to leave early they still have a continental breakfast. We left before 6 so we used the continental. It was fine for us. The shuttle just pulled up to the hotel as we were walking to the door. On the way back I called and we walked out and the shuttle was there. Yes they do give a coupon for a free rail drink. We parked there for 9 days. We always use this hotel when we travel. Convenient. Price has went up a little. That's o.k with us. Glad to see the up dates.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank queenie067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel K, Manager at Clarion Hotel Airport, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to place the nice comments about our improvement on Trip Advisor. We have taken great pride in our updates and renovations. We hope the improvements, and changes keep you coming back in the future.

Joel Kretschmer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wauconda, Illinois, United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a park and fly for early flight
Staff. Fantastic and friendly
Location closest to airport
Drivers for airport so polite
Room clean and comfortable mattress and pillow
Free cocktail in bar. Perfect. :-)

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel K, Manager at Clarion Hotel Airport, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We have taken great pride in our remodel of the hotel. Our staff has always put Customer Service first, and we will continue to do so. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Joel Kretschmer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peshtigo, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Stayed at the clarion Jan18 2014 parked our truck for 11 days great price great food great service great drinks a nice welcome bag when we checked in full of goodies a great breakfast and a clean room can't wait to come back next January! Thank you Clarion!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 25, 2014

I have been directly involved with customer service for over 38 years so I clearly recognize outstanding service when I see it. Hence the reason for this review.

While commuting from LA to Milwaukee I came upon the Clarion by chance as a distressed airlines passenger when weather forced closure of the airport. Prior to staying at the Clarion I booked regularly in a neighboring hotel. The rooms at the Clarion are accommodating with the typical bed,(comfortable I might add), desk,table TV refrigerator and microwave etc. but most importantly, the rooms have always been spotless.

The location from the airport is "almost" within walking distance providing its not -30 below zero! However, a simple phone call brings the shuttle to your location within minutes and its available 24/7 . The hospitality begins with the drivers friendly and courteous service and continues throughout your stay.

The hotel is within walking distance to neighboring restaurants but there is no need to leave as the food is excellent. They offer a variety of specials including a two medallion fillet mignon, that you can cut with a fork . My complements to Chef Dennis and his staff. Diann was an excellent server and is very familiar with the "wine cellar" as she calls it, and helped to make a birthday dinner a very special one . On Fridays they have an all you can eat fish and chips. Prices are very reasonable.

Recently I happened to meet the General Manager, Jim Mikolajczak and asked if i could possibly order a Banana Cream pie to take to a loved one who was bedridden . After a brief introduction to Head Chef Dennis and proudly showing off his absolutely spotless kitchen, the pie was waiting for me to pick up within hours.

That day Jim and his staff brought a sparkle to the eyes of a gravely ill woman. She told me it was the best pie she had ever eaten. I will never forget the courtesy, caring and hospitality demonstrated by Jim and his employees. This is something you don't often see while traveling.

Staying at the Clarion is what outstanding customer service is all about.As you can tell, . I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ImaBig T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

This is an old dog of a hotel. In all fairness, they were renovating the halls while I was there, and that always makes it look seedier. That being said, this is not a nice place to stay. The parking for the park-fly is secure, but inconvenient. You have to take a shuttle to get through the locked gate, which eliminates the possibility of throwing extra items back in the car before you leave. The on site restaurant is excellent but a tad pricey for Milwaukee. The shuttles to the airport are convenient, but they do make an additional stop in the parking lot. You have to love management that opens the free breakfast bar at 4:00 AM, but the items available are limited mostly to donuts. There are nicer places to stay near the airport for the same price, although most have a less convenient location.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zenrunner53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Had to catch a 6AM January flight to start a vacation in Jamaica. It was 16 below zero when we left the Clarion Airport Hotel via shuttle. I love up to 14 free days of secure parking,the free drink at the very nice bar downstairs, and a restaurant that is surprisingly good. Add in 4AM free breakfast of donuts, fruit, yogurt,coffee, juices or milk and a very friendly staff and excellent manager (thanks Eric), and you have the finest beginning to a vacation. This has become a routine for my wife and I for any early departures. You can't beat it!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LakeDOC66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center
2.2 mi away
Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport
1.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#23 of 56 in Milwaukee
232 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Airport

Property: Clarion Hotel Airport
Address: 5311 South Howell Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53207-6114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clarion Hotel & Conference Center is a full-service hotel facility located conveniently across from Milwaukee's General Mitchell International Airport, just minutes south of the Downtown/Lakefront districts, and from Interstates 94/43. Featuring 180 tastefully-appointed guestrooms and suites, nearly 18,000 square feet of flexible meeting/banquet space, and spacious, complimentary open-air parking, The Clarion Hotel & Conference Center is a premier choice for both the business and social traveler coming to Milwaukee! Guest amenities include complimentary, 24-hour airport shuttle service, complimentary WI-FI, dining in our acclaimed Cork 'N Cleaver Restaurant and Lounge, long-term parking options, a 24-hour business center, a deluxe indoor pool complex, and complimentary 24-hour health club access to the on-site Sweeney's Gym. The swimming pool is currently under renovation, alternative swimming options are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Hotel Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Milwaukee
Milwaukee Clarion
Clarion Hotel Milwaukee Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing