We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Airport
Ranked #46 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Marquette, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Service”
Reviewed June 16, 2011

The folks at the front desk were super! After battling long and idiotic construction on I43 and 94 I was frazzled, angry and tired but the front desk folks were great.....perfect hosts...and the room was excellent too! I highly recommend the hotel..

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    123
    103
    61
    40
See reviews for
119
134
36
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Culpeper, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2011

This hotel is so much nicer than the Comfort inn and suites airport @ oak creek. Quiet enough to sleep. The pool is awesome with 8 foot deep end. The people so friendly and a restaurant on site was great service and good food. The breakfast was not anything....just donuts and muffins and juice....not for me but the restaurant had good meals. The wireless connection is more reliable here than the comfort suites and it was so much quieter too. I loved staying here. Staff was friendly and helpful. Walking distance of discount car rental. Airport shuttle service was great too.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daycolores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2011

I was sent to Milwaukee for a week. Upon arrival at the Clarion, I was greeted by what appeared to be a very unhappy lady. She did not smile, and was about as average as they get when it comes to customer service.

I entered my room, and was instantly disappointed. The room is small, and almost gothic looking. It was clean, but it did not have a fresh feel to it. There are no views, but that is not a big deal to me. The room is balmy, and got very warm at night. There is a small refrigerator and microwave in this particular room, which is nice to have when your on a budget. However, finding any grocery store nearby is impossible. If you do not have a car or transportation during your visit, your pretty much SOL in terms of finding food. However, there is a nice little bar/restaurant up the street called Final Approach. I wrote a rave review on them!

They have a pool, but no jacuzzi. Free high speed internet. Otherwise, I was not impressed. Oh yes, and there is a restaurant downstairs from the hotel. I have not taken the time to even eat there, as the prices seem too high. My coworker did eat there, and was not happy with what she got for the price.

I was very disappointed in the breakfast offerings. Donuts and pastries. Coffee and juice. Nothing special, and nothing filling or healthy.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank airplane88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
568 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 338 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2011

We did a park-n-fly here before a trip. One night was enough on their hard beds. Everything otherwise was ok, but know that some times park-n-fly clients must park outside the fenced in area. With that said, We probably would use them again for a park-n-fly out of Milwaukee.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank photoguywisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2011

No doubt the hotel is one of the closest to the airport but their claim of "secured" parking which stands out from their competitors should read "secured if we have the space" else you park in a standard non-secured lot. Rooms are clean (broken shower) but like I said, when we got here we were told the fenced lot was full and would have to park outside in the regular lot - so much for the advertised claim. Get here early if you want to take a chance.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jimmd3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Milwaukee hotels

Seattle
Level 6 Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2011

I stayed at this location last night (3/12) and was impressed with the level of service as well as the property itself.

I am a Diamond member in the Choice Hotels program (Clarion, Choice, Quality Inn, etc.) and this is the first time my status has ever been recognized at check-in.

Thr room itself was excellent, larger than most, and nicely furnished. Wide screen flat tv with a cable system that offers a lot more than most. The free wifi, micro and fridge were excellent additions to the overall package.

I wish I had thought to bring a bathing suit, as their indoor pool really looked nice.

I didn't use the voucher for a free drink with dinner at their restaurant, as I had dinner planned elsewhere with friends, but I did go to the lounge upon return and that was nice as well.

My impression is that this is an extremely well run property, and I will definitely stay here again when back in Milwaukee. I highly recommend this location to anyone looking for a hotel in Milwaukee.

It is an airport hotel, but it is very close to most everything; and the value in terms of what you get for the price of a room, makes this a very desirable location, in my opinion.

It was a very nice stay at a very nice place.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drr49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bend, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2011

It pretty good for relaxing before a flight. Pool like very good but didn't have time to use it same with the gym. Room was clean the employees were OK. Overall can't complain.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center
2.2 mi away
Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport
1.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#23 of 56 in Milwaukee
232 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Airport

Property: Clarion Hotel Airport
Address: 5311 South Howell Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53207-6114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clarion Hotel & Conference Center is a full-service hotel facility located conveniently across from Milwaukee's General Mitchell International Airport, just minutes south of the Downtown/Lakefront districts, and from Interstates 94/43. Featuring 180 tastefully-appointed guestrooms and suites, nearly 18,000 square feet of flexible meeting/banquet space, and spacious, complimentary open-air parking, The Clarion Hotel & Conference Center is a premier choice for both the business and social traveler coming to Milwaukee! Guest amenities include complimentary, 24-hour airport shuttle service, complimentary WI-FI, dining in our acclaimed Cork 'N Cleaver Restaurant and Lounge, long-term parking options, a 24-hour business center, a deluxe indoor pool complex, and complimentary 24-hour health club access to the on-site Sweeney's Gym. The swimming pool is currently under renovation, alternative swimming options are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Hotel Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Milwaukee
Milwaukee Clarion
Clarion Hotel Milwaukee Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing