We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport
Nearby Hotels
$186
$167
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$176
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$269
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$123
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambassador Hotel(Milwaukee)
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Comfort Suites Milwaukee - Park Place(Milwaukee)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Potawatomi Hotel & Casino(Milwaukee)(Great Value!)
$229
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pfister Hotel(Milwaukee)
$296
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (634)
Filter reviews
634 results
Traveler rating
363
176
45
34
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
363
176
45
34
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmilwaukee airporthour food servicesitting areafree breakfast isearly flightindoor poollarge roomrental carfresh fruitthe breakfast areabusiness tripnight's sleepmini fridgebed was comfortablefree shuttledefinitely stay here againone night stay
Filter
Updating list...
475 - 480 of 634 reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2014

These rooms are unbelievable for the price. Very quiet and comfortable. Bed is very cozy. Living room and huge TV made a great retreat from the cold. Free breakfast was very good. The lobby has snacks and sandwiches and a bar too. Setting a new standard for hotels in this price range. The guest staff is friendly too.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 288larryk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Hotel is standard for Hyatt Place. Gym was pretty minimal with 2 treadmills and 2 elipticals only. Room was clean. The place looks like it will be getting "worn" soon. It was clean, but there were the signs of marks forming on fixtures and furniture.

The proximity and ease of their shuttle was perfect.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ctunnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

I used to reflexively stay at Hamptons, which I still like, but my company's travel agency keeps having much better deals at Hyatt Places. For a nice savings (YMMV) over the nearby Hampton, this property offers a lobby bar, and larger room with more amenities.

My only issue was getting woken up at 4:30 AM. Was it a plane? No, the room was tomb-quiet. A party next door? No, it wasn't that kind of place. Sirens? No, couldn't hear the highway either. The alarm clock in the room had been set for 4:30 AM and I didn't catch it!

Other than that, nice breakfast, and liked having a reasonably priced bar to kick back in before bed. The front desk employees masterfully switched between checking in guests and cheerfully tending bar.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeamW4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Stayed at Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport before taking a 0630am flight. Sooooo convenient to airport! Staff were great and attentive! Had a blast at the front desk/bar for hours talking to other guests and staff, even with it being -15 outside!! New design/concept is fun and relaxing. Room was clean and huge. We will stay there again without a doubt.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

The BF and I decided to drive up to Milwaukee and just hang for a night. Got a great deal at this location. Hyatt Place offers free parking and breakfast at many of its locations so it was just a better deal. We took 794 up to the city and only took us about 10-15 minutes to Discovery World so location wasn't bad.

There was a major snowstorm that hit that night and the staff really assisted guest in finding parking (the lot was full) and allowing us to park along the driveway to avoid chance of being towed from street. They even called nearby hotels and offered shuttles to and from the lot. They were personable and humours throughout the evening. Major kudos to the team that night.

Breakfast was really good. This was my first Hyatt Place so I wasn't sure what the 'free breakfast' would be, but I was impressed - scrambled eggs, french toast, sausage, fruit and juice and milk. And everything tasted great.

I'll definitely choose this location again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UpintheAaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews