We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time had by all!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport
Ranked #10 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Stayed at Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport before taking a 0630am flight. Sooooo convenient to airport! Staff were great and attentive! Had a blast at the front desk/bar for hours talking to other guests and staff, even with it being -15 outside!! New design/concept is fun and relaxing. Room was clean and huge. We will stay there again without a doubt.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (562)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

407 - 413 of 563 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2014

The BF and I decided to drive up to Milwaukee and just hang for a night. Got a great deal at this location. Hyatt Place offers free parking and breakfast at many of its locations so it was just a better deal. We took 794 up to the city and only took us about 10-15 minutes to Discovery World so location wasn't bad.

There was a major snowstorm that hit that night and the staff really assisted guest in finding parking (the lot was full) and allowing us to park along the driveway to avoid chance of being towed from street. They even called nearby hotels and offered shuttles to and from the lot. They were personable and humours throughout the evening. Major kudos to the team that night.

Breakfast was really good. This was my first Hyatt Place so I wasn't sure what the 'free breakfast' would be, but I was impressed - scrambled eggs, french toast, sausage, fruit and juice and milk. And everything tasted great.

I'll definitely choose this location again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UpintheAaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

The staff is nice the rooms are very clean and the beds are very comfortable. The next time I stay I'm Milwaukee, this is where I will stay. I travel to Milwaukee quit often and have to say that this place is worth staying at every time we go there now.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cece3462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We received excellent service from everyone who served us at this hotel. The front desk staff was helpful and the van drivers were prompt. We have stayed at a nearby hotel and think it is worth a few extra dollars for the peace of mind you get from this hotel. The breakfast options were great.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank Rosebowl94991112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

The staff here has an exceptional individualized customer service mentality that goes above and beyond to ensure that your experience exceeds all expectations. The fact that it is so close to the airport makes it a perfect choice for business travelers to Milwaukee.

Room Tip: Higher floors facing the back side of the building have less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

My friend And I found ourselves arriving on our delayed flight at 230AM; within 10 minutes of our call to the Hyatt's Front Desk, we were in the van for the short ride to the hotel, Adam at the desk explained all the features and made sure we knew everything to insure a good stay. The corner room was HUGE and well heated. Amenities included a good working desk, great places to actually sit, working wifi, and a very clean, if small, bathroom.
The buffet breakfast had many decent choices, including egg, bacon and cheese on a muffin, which was quite tasty. We did not avail ourselves of the fitness center or the pool, though.
Think this property offers a wonderful balance of value and comfort.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morningsideralph1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We stayed here last night as my husband had an early flight out of Milwaukee Airport, so we made a date of it! We will be staying here from now on every time we fly out of Milwaukee Airport, the location is great and the staff is wonderful! The quaint bar area has a great selection of drinks, nice pool, and the room was very comfortable with a sitting area partitioned off from the sleeping area. AND the price was right!!!

Room Tip: We did not hear ONE airplane even with being right next to the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JKLS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport
0.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Airport
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport

Address: 200 W Grange Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53207-6031
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Milwaukee
#10 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#10 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#19 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range: $96 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Amerisuites Milwaukee
Hyatt Milwaukee Airport
Milwaukee Amerisuites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing