We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,994)
Filter reviews
1,994 results
Traveler rating
669
650
354
200
121
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
669
650
354
200
121
Show reviews that mention
All reviews open atrium bradley center valet parking breakfast buffet front desk staff king bed old world downtown hotel bars and restaurants business center the river walk beds were comfortable valet service conference skywalk arena bellman
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 1,994 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2018

Stayed at the Hyatt Regency in Milwaukee for a weekend sightseeing trip. This hotel had the best deal for the cost of the room with breakfast included. The food was good, the location convenient to what we wanted to do and the hotel was clean and in good order. Staff was friendly and helpful. There was a little bit of a noise issue as I could hear more than I wanted to from a bathroom next door or above but it wasn't enough to be disruptive or a problem. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank S17762018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Manager at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Thanks for the lovely review, S17762018!

We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We're happy that you loved our delicious cuisine and convenient location. We strive to provide our guests with warm hospitality, efficient service, and clean rooms. Regarding your concerns with our noise levels, we will bring those to the attention of our team as we continue to improve for the future.

We'd love to share a more positive experience with you next time. Have a beautiful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

Certainly not a 4 or 5 star hotel; however, good value, clean, a little shabby, great beds/bed linens/towels. Would stay here again if the need arose since it is a very convenient location. The Hyatt is not one of our preferred hotel chains but was not dissappointing.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Mary-Jane1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Manager at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

We appreciate your feedback, Mary-Jane.

We strive to offer our guests quality service and comfort. We're glad you appreciated our clean facilities and comfortable accommodations. However, it's unfortunate that your stay with us was anything less than perfect. We'll be addressing your concerns with the appropriate members of our team.

We'd love to see you again in the future to share a more positive experience with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2018

I have stayed at the Hyatt Regency many times. I always enjoy staying in this clean and inviting hotel. The staff is always kind and pleasant. Stopping for a drink in the bar is a great place to talk with personable bartenders. The hotel is near many great restaurants like the Calderone Club and San Georgios.

Room tip: If you want two beds and a good view, you can only get double beds.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank V7865TCnicholasg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Manager at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Thanks for the fantastic review, Nicholas!

It's excellent you had such an amazing stay with us! We're delighted our team made you feel so welcome and valued during your time in our hotel. We endeavor to go above and beyond to ensure our guests have a memorable experience. That's what we like to see!

We can't wait until your next visit so we can share another stellar experience with you soon! Have a beautiful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2018

There is always something that keeps this hotel from meeting my expectations. It is usually houskeeping. Past stays have been dismal, but customer service stepped up. This visit was minimal complaints - yet you would expect amenities for 4 when you book a room for 4 - WHAT WAS I THINKING? I just expect more from a Hyatt Regency for 300/night.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank ckpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Manager at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to submit this feedback. We are always working as hard as we can to provide the best stays for our guests. We regret to hear about your experiences with us. We will share all of your concerns with our team moving forward. We hope you plan on staying with us again soon, we'd love to improve your opinion of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2018

The rooms were dated, poorly maintained and stuffy. The tub would not drain and when I asked repeatedly over a four day period to have it fixed, the problem was not addressed. I would not recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank heath797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Manager at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Heath.

We were disappointed to learn that the condition of our hotel did not meet your expectations and that our team didn't go above and beyond to accommodate your needs. Please be assured that this is not the standard that we aspire to and we will share your concerns with the appropriate members of our team moving forward.

We hope you allow us the chance to share a more positive experience with you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews