We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee
Ranked #20 of 55 Hotels in Milwaukee
Reviewed April 4, 2010

We stayed at the Hyatt for a great price that we got on Priceline. The hotel has been upgraded, and the room was quite nice. The staff was incredibly helpful, and we were impressed with the exercise facility, which is also updated, well supplied, and very clean.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wisconsinteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,751)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,598 - 1,604 of 1,751 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2010

This is the 3rd stay here in as many years. They finished the remodel from last year and the hotel looks very nice. Rooms are clean and nice sized.
Bathroom has a nice sized vanity and some shelves for storage, but is quite small. There is no light over the shower, so if you have low vision, this may be a problem.

Also, the curtain on the window of our room did not close all the way, leaving about a 8-10 inch gap, so the morning sun will wake you early if you are a late sleeper.

Breakfast was OK, for the price paid, it could have been better.

Front desk was very helpful when we had an issue with a parking pass that had been promised. They figured it out and delivered our pass to the room within 15 minutes of our checking in.

Overall, nice stay. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachlivin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2010

I have stayed here at least 10 times, quality is consistent, rooms are always clean, staff is helpful and personable. i am fairly resourceful, like to be left alone. I love the location of this hotel. On this stay I walked to the theater, restaurants, public museum, parade, mall and public market (that was a half hour hike). I have only eaten in the hotel restaurant once, prefer area restaurants. This hotel is safe and a great value. I did book on priceline, but would stay at full price too. It has everything I want in a hotel. You really can't hold how guests behave against a hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelwiz07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2010

This is the second time we have stayed at this facility while catching a Buck's game. The first visit the hotel was under construction so the noise and confusion was expected..this past week was a nightmare.

I have two younger children and after the Buck's game we returned to our room..approx from 1a-4a on Friday and Saturday we had to listen to drunk, rowdy patrons of the hotel..yelling, hollering and crying. I did not hear anybody within the hotel come to quiet the patrons down and honestly, was a little nervous to stick my own neck out.

Also, noted is that several very young kids were in the workout area in the morning on the machines, without supervision and people that really wanted to use it..could not.

Not sure if we will stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4Children_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2010

When I prepaid my reservation on-line for the Hyatt, I specifically requested a quiet room in the corner on a higher floor, to avoid the often noisy atrium. I also signed up for Gold Passport, assuring certain perks.

Upon check-in, I was placed in the wrong kind of room, but I was simply too tired to change rooms at the time. That night, people in the bar area were literally screaming with laughter and conversation. I called front desk, but they quickly explained, that the bar would be closing soon – some 90 minutes later.

However, after bar time, the “party” moved up to the floors. I had to call and ask for some quiet a third time. It was now 3:00am, and I had been up since 5:00am the previous morning.

Upon departure, I left my phone in my room. As soon as I got to the airport, I called front desk, only to be reminded that they would send it to me, but for a $7.95 fee. They then sent someone to check the room, but when I called back, we were told the phone wasn’t found. I called back days later and was told by housekeeping that the phone wasn’t there. I then proceeded to get a new phone, and switch services, only to receive it from the hotel, via a FedEx envelope, some nine days later.

Front desk could have called me, and housekeeping, once the phone was found, which according to security, happened just after check out. They also could have sent it USPS and got it there cheaper and sooner.

The Rooms Exec comped mosy of my bill, but the phone issue and the shipping charge were absurd. A group of my academic colleagues are planning a conference there this fall. I MUST have a word with them first.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DelmarvaDaktari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2010

From the moment I checked in, I could tell I was going to enjoy my stay here. The staff was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. The room was spacious, comfortable and clean. The beds were also fantastic... I had a great night of sleep. Only wish the parking was free... however if you use the C&W surface parking lot across the street, it was only $12 for overnight parking.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2010

This hotel is modern and comfortable but not over the top. Just the sort of place you can relax and feel at home in. The people I came in contact with were really helpful and friendly. Everything in this hotel has been updated. They didn't have a room ready when I checked in, but even though they it was only going to be 10-15 minutes they gave me some free drink coupons from the bar and a free breakfast. I thought that was pretty cool, considering I didn't ask and it truly was only a 10 minute wait.

The room was immaculate, and so was the bathroom. The room size was sort of small (think New York or San Francisco) but otherwise great. The only downfall is the weird parking setup they have there. For a hotel this size (its huge) they only have this tiny two lane area for cars thats really awkward because you can't really leave your car there to check in, nor is there any place else to park. Add to this strangeness is that the valet operates in the same spot, and it was full. So it was total gridlock trying to figure out what to do next, people honking and all that. Went next door to the parking complex that the Hyatt uses and it was FULL!! Literally every space! They should seriously address this situation for hotel guests...

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bermuda_explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Milwaukee
InterContinental Milwaukee
#30 of 55 in Milwaukee
1,116 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Aloft Milwaukee Downtown
#33 of 55 in Milwaukee
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#6 of 55 in Milwaukee
1,991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Milwaukee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Milwaukee

Address: 333 West Kilbourn Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53203-1507
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Milwaukee
#16 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range: $70 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Milwaukee 4*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee is the premier hotel and meeting center in downtown Milwaukee with all the latest conveniences and comforts in meetings, accommodations and dining. A magnificent 18-story atrium welcomes you to 481 guestrooms, including 18 suites, complete with high-speed wireless Internet access. Business travelers can enjoy easy access to many of downtown Milwaukee's most exciting sites and prominent businesses making the Hyatt Regency an ideal setting for business or pleasure. The hotel is connected by skywalk to the Wisconsin Center and is in the middle of thriving downtown shopping, numerous restaurants, sports arenas, museums and the theatre district all within walking distance. With more than 26,000 sq ft of T1 equipped function and meeting space is perfect for any occasion. When it's time for dining, enjoy American cuisine on site in a relaxed atmosphere at Bistro 333, or experience Bar 333, where craft beers and cocktails are our specialty. Unwind in our new Hyatt Stay Fit 24 hour fully equipped fitness facility. Hyatt Regency Milwaukee...Experience a unique combination of amenities and unsurpassed service, as only Hyatt can deliver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Milwaukee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Milwaukee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing